Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Emily from Florida

worst hotel ever

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
First off they put us in a room without a working deadbolt, and then they moved us to a different room. when we woke up this morning and tried to shower the water didnt work. and the toilet was leaking out of the back. when i informed the manager about the problems when we were checking out she told me i couldnt get a refund because i need to tell her before check out and she knew i was awake because i was sitting on the bench outside of the hotel. This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. please do not ever stay here. This hotel is the worst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

served it's purpose

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
came through town for one day to check out taveres area. hotel was great that it let me check in at 9 am and leave at 7 pm ... didn't stick to the MUST CHECK IN AT 3 PM that most hotels have become accustomed to ... room served its purpose but door looked like a solid "knock on the door" would open it. very noisey but for what the room was used for it didn't really matter much ... i'd stay again only due to the fact that i got in at 9 am and left by 7.
2 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Not Good

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: 0
Cons: Don't go there.
Location: xxxx
Meds missing from room. This is not a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean and cheap

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Everything was ok BUT the wifi was weak.
Cons: The wifi
Location: Located on a busy highway in Tarares FL
Busy 5 day business trip, no time to play. Good eating places all around
3 out of 5
by Rose from Bonifay

No frills for sure

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
I arrivedshortly after 5PM to check in. Office was locked up. I rang both bells repeatedly and called the hotel number several times without a response. When staff finally showed up they looked and acted like they were annoyed with me. The room was clean and towels and sheets were changed daily. The fridge did not work well so I had trouble with storing my insulin. There was a gap all around the door and only a single dead bolt to lock it. It was VERY noisy with road noise and someone sitting in their car with the radio playing too loud for over an hour after 10PM. Oh well, I was only there to sleep....
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Wesley Chapel, FL

Never again!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
By far the worst hotel we stayed at that was booked through hotels.com. Room smelled like mold. Internet service was horrible when it worked. Employee would not believe us when we told her the internet was down and it took 3 tries and anhour for her to reset it...then it still had a faint signal...not to leave out that the filled in pool was an eyesore due to being used as a junk storage...hotels.com should remove from their listings!
1 out of 5
by Delilah from Ocala Fl

Never again

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was the horrible they had mold under the sink and in the corner of the room the pool was not working had a big tarp with bricks covering it and they didn't want to refund our money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very dirty room