Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Nice hotel, good location, good breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Nice room, roomy, clean
Cons: Back door security
Location: Just spent one night, did not do anything nearby.
Really everything was fine with one exception. The back door was set up to have you use your room key to enter. However, it did not work, so customers would prop the door open. This because it was a convenient door to bring you luggage in. When I saw this on check in I mentioned it to the front desk. They said, yes, sometimes the lock does not work so people prop it open. They immediately went to check on it. Unfortunately, an hour later, it was propped open again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Second time staying there so it is good. I travel for business and feel safe there. Wish they had real mugs for morning coffee. Road noise could be heard, I will ask for even numbered room next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Powdered eggs were not good. Coffee could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Wonderful Experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and conveniently located.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping and wineries.
We had a wonderful experience. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The front desk greeted us immediately upon arrival and checked us in right away. Shane gave us dinner suggestions in the area and drove us to one of the nearby restaurants. He then later picked us up downtown. Breakfast was also great. I would absolutely stay here again if I am in town,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Western PA

This is a great place for C and O bikers.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the extras that made the stay more enjoyable..
Cons: This site works well with C and O rail bikers, but more knowledge of local trails would have been helpful. This was not a big deal, however.
Location: Located near the trail but not a safe bike ride to the hotel. Take their advice and use the shuttle service.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. A free shuttle from the C and O, bike wash, secure storage,and access to other paved trails into DC are all readily available. This in in addition to a clean room, a fair price, and a great breakfast. I can enthusiastically recommend this site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from altoona pa

nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very nice, clean hotel. Check in guy was super friendly and welcoming. Continental breakfast also very good.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TAMIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Good

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Laura

Decent but not as good as expected

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Third time in five years staying here. Staff were nice. Beds were clean and comfortable. Room was quiet. However, the fridge barely worked, the carpet was filthy--dirty feet after taking a shower and walking around barefoot in the room--and the bathroom was dingy with lots of dirty marks on the walls. And really gross, the "clean" towels are stored in open shelves under the sink right next to the toilet. I'm sure cleaning staff don't make a living wage and there probably aren't enough of them but the chain needs to do better. Last, I wish there were recycling bins in the rooms or at least posted instructions on how and where to recycle. Thanks and hopefully better next time!