Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, cost-effective hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there, great value for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Leesburg. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again! Warm Regards, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel hall had a funky smell.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hall att the side door smelled like wet dog. Our room was on the first floor. Everything in the room was damp. We were all sneezong when we left. It may be moldy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Leesburg. We appreciate your candid feedback as we are always trying to improve and offer the best experience possible. We will address your concerns immediately and hope to be able to welcome you back. Best Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Down east.... NC

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Safety seemed good
Cons: Mentioned earlier
Location: DC area has lots to do
It was a fine stay. We had sensitive things and declined the daily room service but they came in anyway. Nothing was disturbed and I suspect it was because the cleaning staff couldn't understand English. You might try a little English training course. What was really annoying though and I'm not sure whether or not its policy but the desk charged my credit card when I got there. I had used it to book but wanted to pay cash to avoid using credit but was denied that opportunity. Could have been a 4 star. The wallpaper in the room was torn up in a number of places. The sink was semi stopped up, and the shower rod looked as if it might come down at any minute. Nice stay though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for the Days Inn Leesburg. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will use your feedback to improve our services. We hope to be able to welcome you back and exceed your expectations! Warm Regards, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: brackfast
the brackfast sucked ok it sucked alot how elace and how many times can you say something suckes it was not better than nothing it a wast of time you better off with a pack crackers ok are you happy now
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Leesburg. We appreciate your candid feedback as we are always looking to improve. We hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Warm Regards, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
the room was just ok. The bed was only ok; the linens while clean, were obviously inexpensive. The carpet was worn ... overall, the hotel was very dated and worn. I won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Leesburg. We appreciate your candid feedback as we are always trying to improve. Warm Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average at Best

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit rn down. Front desk was very nice and efficient. Bed was very uncomfortable (made my back sore) and AC did not cool room sufficiently. I did not request it but was put in an ADA room right next to the breakfast room and there were two tour buses there so I was woken up early in the am with everyone getting and hanging out planning their day. They are pet friendly so for my friends, that was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Leesburg. We thank you for your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We truly look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by hope

Unhappy Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Seedy and unkempt! Not moderanized as other hotels of this type. Short on staff. Not good place for family or extended stay. Daily request to clean room. Stayed 3 days and left. Other hotels in the area indicated they would never recommend Days Inn under current conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Leesburg. As always, we thank you for your candid feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We truly look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms had a good layout but didn't have that overall feel of clean. Hotel needs many updates in order to not feel like an old, cheap seedy place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Leesburg. As always, we appreciate your candid feedback as we are always looking for new opportunities to improve. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by demond

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
customer service was horrible my room was dirty the service sucked took 45 minutes for them to give me the key to my room just was on Happy the whole time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Leesburg. We thank you for your candid feedback as we are always looking for the opportunity to improve. We hope to accommodate you again in the future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
average
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Leesburg. We thank you for your candid feedback as we are always looking for the opportunity to improve. We hope to accommodate you again in the future. Best Regards, Hotel Management