Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room smelled from flooding and was so dirty

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing over promised under deliver location ok filthy carpet bad bad bad will not recommend
Cons: Carpet filthy and wet smelled over deoderized no room cleaning
Location: Ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet, price, close to everything I had to visit.
Cons: n/a
Location: Several golf courses, historic places, plenty of food and shopping.
Good hotel. Great location, close to everything. Great value compared to other hotels in area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs updated, cleaned thoroughly and they need to hire professional staff.
Location: We attend a yearly event in the area- it's a beautiful area and much to do and see
If I would have read the reviews for this hotel I never would have stayed! It's old, run down and smelly. I made the mistake of waiting too long to get a hotel booked for the event we were attending, so I booked this hotel without reading the reviews, and we were so disappointed.....we knew the moment we walked in it was not going to be a safe and clean environment. I wanted to go elsewhere but was told since we booked through Expedia the reservation couldn't be cancelled. We stuck it out for 3 out of the 4 nights we had reserved, then decided it was worth losing our money for the last night and checked out early. The staff was unprofessional, the building smelled of smoke and cat urine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neptune NJ

Days Inn Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Classified
Last minute booking was accommodated. Older facility but comfortable. Continental breakfast was on the lean side but adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The hotel was in a good location for the things we had to do but the desk staff treated us as if we were cardboard cutouts and not actual people. The breakfast was among the worst I've ever had in a hotel with hardly any choices of anything at all but cereal, toast, and a whole orange. The cleaning staff worked for some while after we arrived in rooms near us and were very loud, constantly hollering at one another down the length of the hallway. We went out to a wedding and when we came back after dark, the parking lot had a number of rather unsavory-looking young men gathered there who made me feel uncomfortable. And I DO wish hotels would stop using those small square bed pillows as the Inquisition could hardly come up with anything more tortuous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas


Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Quit and convenient
Cons: A little lax on security. People propped outside door open and I had to call the office to let them know.
Location: Just on the outside of town on East Rt7. Perfect location to get to airport and very short distance to downtown.
Quiet, convenient and well kept. My only complaint was getting used to the VERY firm bed and pillows. I wasn't looking for luxury, just a comfortable place to stay and it was.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Daisy

False advertising

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
When doing research for our family trip it said that there is an outdoor pool at this hotel...there is not a pool. Although this hotel is clean and comfortable I would have booked somewhere else with a pool.
2 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy plumbing. Hallways under reconstruction. Funky cleaning smells.
3 out of 5
by dolores from Holly Springs, NC

No frills motel, very helpful

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
They where able to extend or stay very helpful
3 out of 5
by Susan

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine for an overnight stay. Nothing fancy. However, the next morning we were woken up by some really, really loud machine noises from a room adjacent ours. We think our room was next to the hotel laundry room.