Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Excellent place to stay! Great rooms, food etc. highly recommend!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pet Friendly

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location to Mt.Dora and close to restaurants.
Cons: Designate certain rooms only for pets.
Location: Great
Pet allergy is a big issue and hotel informed me that they do not have designated rooms for pets and no designated floor so they could not guarantee that a dog was not in my room. We travel a lot and try to avoid pet friendly hotels and we could always depend on Hampton Inns .Some hotels have informed us they use a certain amount of rooms just for pets so they can assure me there has not been pets in the room. In our travels we came across a hotel that had pets but they never mentioned it to us. My husband sat on the bed and felt something. It was a dog biscuit.We were appalled to find this and of course wondered if that bed was changed and sanitized.We sure checked out quickly. We are loyal clients of Hampton Inns and disappointed that we now have to be careful there also.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hot breakfast was disappointing.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel with a few restaurants located nearby. One hour drive from Orlando.
1 out of 5
by Louise

Horrible night

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible nights sleep due to constant partying in parking lot! Drinking, loud music etc and I was on the FIFTH FLOOR. Front desk useless finally called police. Hotel.coms excuse? It was a tournament after party and they WOULD NOT CREDIT MY STAY! They said I used the room...BUT I DID NOT SLEEP!!! Party finally got broken up by police 3 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Becca, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us! We are terribly sorry to hear that you did not sleep during your stay with us. We never want to hear that from our guests. I'm glad to hear that the party was ended so you could get some rest. We hope that you will give us another chance to make your next stay exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Liz carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Very nice hotel, close to lakes.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness.
Cons: It took me a while to find the TV guide. However, that's was not a big deal, it just took me a while to familiarized with the remote control.
Location: Ocala National Forest, known for its large areas of sand pine scrub forest. The Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs and Salt Springs.
The staff was great to us! Friendly and helpful to our needs. We had an excellent experience, next time I need to go to north central Florida I know where I'm going to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, everyone friendly and helpful. Great breakfast choices with plenty of tables.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels