Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great! Love this hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel and staff.l have stayed here for the last four years.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute hotel change

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We needed a last minute hotel change and this was available. Staff was amazing and went out of their way to be helpful. Room was very clean and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg fl

Great Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Would again
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Weston, FL

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel, great rates.
5 out of 5
by cheryl from South Florida

Great place to stay in Tavares

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome stay. Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Becca, Hotel Management
Thank you Cheryl for staying at our Hampton Inn. We are thrilled to hear about your awesome staff. We hope to have you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Got there an hour early and got to go ahead and check in to our room. The room was clean and well appointed - TV refrigerator (even with a small freezer compartment for ice packs), microwave, ironing board/iron. We also enjoyed a great hot breakfast - omelet, bacon, toast, Belgian waffle, oatmeal as well as many other breakfast items. We'd gladly return and also recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Becca, Hotel Management
Thank you! What a wonderful review from one of our valued guests. We are so thrilled to hear that your stay was so enjoyable. Our staff strives to provide each guest with a warm and friendly welcome, a sparkling clean room, and of course a delicious breakfast to start your day. We hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Donald from Cape Coral, Fl

Customer appreciation

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for just one night to visit family member in the hospital. We mainly stay in The Villages, but this is much closer and we used to stay here often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Becca, Hotel Management
Thank you Donald for staying at our hotel. We are so sorry for the circumstances of your stay. Hoping for a quick recovery. Hope to have you back again!
4 out of 5
by Stephen from College Station

Very welcoming and conversational staff

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here twice now when visiting for business located in nearby Tavares. Downtown Tavares has a couple of neat spots for food and Leesburg has a number of options as well. So location is the primary benefit for me, but the service at this property has been outstanding both times. What I mean by service is really the friendliness of the front desk staff. They welcome you and talk with you every time you pass by, and the layout forces everyone to walk past the front desk to get from the front door to your room. So maybe a little bit of architecture helping front desk staff to hone their conversation skills, but it makes a big difference when you feel welcome in a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Becca, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel! We are so glad you felt welcomed and valued by our staff. They strive to provide exceptional customer service and care to every guest that walks through the door. We hope to serve you again in the future!