Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Love the breakfast! Hot and fresh! The pool was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claudine B.

Mt. Dora Craft Fair Weekend

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Convenient location - restaurants nearby - clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and attractive.
Cons: nothing
We stayed for a weekend family visit with several other family members. The staff was very helpful in making us comfortable. Breakfast was unusually good and varied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words. We strive to provide all of our guests with clean rooms and helpful staff. We are proud that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you found it to be more than the usual hotel breakfast. Sincerely, Jackie Lambert | Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was sincere and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Nightly rate was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to restaurants and local shopping

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Neat, clean, free breakfast, internet
Cons: bath tub was dirty
Very positive experience. I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green Ohio

Best stay ever, staff was vantastic

Posted Sep 29, 2015
great job the ladies wowed us , made us packed lunches tp go to the airport
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

Stay At Your Own RISK!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Checkef in late in the pm. Turned bed down and there were several short hairs on the sheets and inside of comforter. Called down stairs and after the managers inspection of the bed in our room (room 211), she sent us to a new room (room 214). Woke up in the am to find a bed bug on my pillow. Took pictures and the. Killed it. Ted blood went onto the pillow sheets. Told Hampton Inn manager amd hotels.com. Not only did we have two dirty rooms, hairs in beds, shower wall had dried shaving cream still on it, but we also had bed bugs. More of a Motel 6 stay in a hilton brand hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Mark, We apologize that for the issues you had with your room. Our records indicate that you were provided with a full refund. We had our pest control company come and check the rooms and they found no signs of bed bugs. We have retrained our housekeeping staff on making sure that they are paying attention to the sheets while making the beds and double checking the shower walls. We hope that you would be willing to give us another try on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Jackie Lambert | Guest Relations Hampton Inn Leesburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BIANNEY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Staff is sincere and friendly. Hotel is clean and it conveniently located to everything in the Leesburg area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by raymond from Mandeville Louisiana

My mistake really paid off

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We ended up at the wrong Hampton Inn and we are glad we did everything was great and will be going back next year