Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Renningers & Mount Dora

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Location: Rennigers Antique Mall and Flea Market and Historic Mount Dora. Boat and Train Rides, shopping.. Try Taste of the Town Tour with Paula and John.
Staff is friendly, rooms very clean, breakfast good for "free breakfast buffet" but not outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford, MI

Happy h

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stayed almost a week and the spa (whirlpool) wasn't operation at all and had been report by three separate people and the pool was freezing cold my overall experience was amazing. The staff was always smiling and willful too. Our group had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great location and decent price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleanliness
Location: Rennigners Flea Market & Antique Market and Downtown Mount Dora. Only 40 minutes from Orlando and Disney.
This hotel was clean and convenient...only a few minutes' drive to downtown Mount Dora. It's just a minute or two away from Renninger's Flea and Antique Market, which is a great shopping destination. There was a good breakfast selection and a cozy seating area. We'll definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island, FL

Convenient to Mt. Dora

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and ease off/on major roadway.
Cons: Breakfast food area was cramped, but not sure how it could be improved. Condiments for oatmeal, and jams were short supply.
Location: Very convenient to the little town of Mt. Dora. We attend a special concert given by Irish Tenor Anthony Kearns. Lots of neat shops & good eats abound
We spent 2 nights at this hotel and enjoyed our stay. It is located on a busy highway, but easy access to a traffic light. It was a very convenient location near Mt. Dora where we attended a concert. Beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was average, but lobby tea and coffee service, was available all day and appreciated, along with afternoon cookies. Outside renovations were underway, but no inside noise and not detrimental to our stay. We would stay there again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
I booked my trip thru Hotels.com and was in shock and horrified when my husband and I pulled up to the hotel. There was a huge dumpster in front of the building. The place was under construction. When we went inside the front desk said they were just finishing a remodel. He said the inside was completely refurbished. The room was okay but there was a vanity when you first came into the room. No plumbing attached. There was a huge console with a TV on top. The refrigerator was under that console along with a microwave. There was no where to put your clothes, no drawers anywhere. We lived out of our suitcases. The pool was not open because of the construction and the pool had caulking and foam sealant floating in the pool. I will never stay at a Hampton Inn ever again. It was awful and we were not offered a discount because of the shabbiness.
3 out of 5
by Martha from Jacksonville Florida

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
check in not friendly or helpful at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lowell from merritt island,fl

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed one night but we would like to come back again for another visit soon . The room was very comfortable especially the bed. The linens looked very clean and nice. The breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boynton beach, fl

Convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Staff very helpful. Room immaculate. Linens and bedding fresh and clean! They wash duvet covers after every guest and you can smell how clean it is! Design of bath, furniture clean and functional, as well as appealing. Renovations floor to ceiling equal Marriott standards. Breakfast nice, space clean, staff attentive, accommodating.