Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great location and decent price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleanliness
Location: Rennigners Flea Market & Antique Market and Downtown Mount Dora. Only 40 minutes from Orlando and Disney.
This hotel was clean and convenient...only a few minutes' drive to downtown Mount Dora. It's just a minute or two away from Renninger's Flea and Antique Market, which is a great shopping destination. There was a good breakfast selection and a cozy seating area. We'll definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island, FL

Convenient to Mt. Dora

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and ease off/on major roadway.
Cons: Breakfast food area was cramped, but not sure how it could be improved. Condiments for oatmeal, and jams were short supply.
Location: Very convenient to the little town of Mt. Dora. We attend a special concert given by Irish Tenor Anthony Kearns. Lots of neat shops & good eats abound
We spent 2 nights at this hotel and enjoyed our stay. It is located on a busy highway, but easy access to a traffic light. It was a very convenient location near Mt. Dora where we attended a concert. Beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was average, but lobby tea and coffee service, was available all day and appreciated, along with afternoon cookies. Outside renovations were underway, but no inside noise and not detrimental to our stay. We would stay there again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by Martha

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
check in not friendly or helpful at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lowell from merritt island,fl

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed one night but we would like to come back again for another visit soon . The room was very comfortable especially the bed. The linens looked very clean and nice. The breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boynton beach, fl

Convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Staff very helpful. Room immaculate. Linens and bedding fresh and clean! They wash duvet covers after every guest and you can smell how clean it is! Design of bath, furniture clean and functional, as well as appealing. Renovations floor to ceiling equal Marriott standards. Breakfast nice, space clean, staff attentive, accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Mt Dora Hampton's

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly and clean.
Cons: Water pressure,hot water and TV and choice of what you could watch was bad no NBC ABC or CBS news was just CNN.
Location: Good quiet location.
Very nice staff, clean room,and sheets but next to nothing on water pressure at night very little or any hot water you had to let it run for about 15 minutes no joke. and it just trickled out of the shower head. I called the front desk and he said that's what you had to do. The morning there was enough to shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Brett Salberg , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback. I am sorry you didn't have ample water pressure, this is something our Engineering team will be looking into. We do offer NBC, ABC, and CBS on our TV's. All of our guest rooms are equipped with DirectTv offering over 150 channels, next time you stay with us just click the guide button and start with channel 2 which is the local Orlando NBC station! We hope to see you again soon. Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager Hampton Inn by Hilton Mount Dora 19700 U.S. Hwy 441 Mount Dora, FL Brett.Salberg2@hilton.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, updated, easy to find, very nice hot breakfast, pleasant staff, nice pool, not too busy.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Great location, close to a Publix, three minutes from Rennengers flea and farmers markets, short drive to Mount Dora town, great shops and food.
Four of us for an overnight stay in Mount Dora. Very speedy check in. Extra clean, modern room with great bedding, newly remodeled, barn door, extra seating, micro, fridge and coffee maker, extra towels.....the best! Really great breakfast and nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Brett Salberg , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our location is fantastic and very central to all Mount Dora and Lake County have to offer. We hope to see you again soon! Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager Hampton Inn by Hilton Mount Dora 19700 U.S. Hwy 441 Mount Dora, FL Brett.Salberg2@hilton.com
4 out of 5
by Vivian from Riverview, Fl. Y de Puerto Rico

Todo excelente menos......

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
El personal del front desk excelente. La señora que limpia los baños y ventana muy buena. El ùnico inconveniente fue la que habìa limpiado el cuarto antes de nosotros llegar hizo un trabajo pèsimo. No nos dimos cuenta hasta de noche, cuando mi esposo rodò una de las butacas debajo de la mesa se encontrò una toalla sanitaria, que asco. Luego cotejamos debajo de las cortinas habìa basura.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels