Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near downtown Mount Dora

Posted May 4, 2017
Only problem was only one towel hook in bathroom for wet towels...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Land O Lakes FL

Nice hotel close to downtown Mt Dora

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, friendly staff, large and updated room, frig in room, coffee in lobby 24 hours.
Cons: Pool is small and next to parking lot
Location: Historic Mount Dora only a short driving distance, other shopping and restaurants are also close to the hotel
Staff is amazing...friendly and accommodating. Room newly updated. Hotel conveniently located near downtown Mt Dora, and shopping and restaurants. Very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Renningers & Mount Dora

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Location: Rennigers Antique Mall and Flea Market and Historic Mount Dora. Boat and Train Rides, shopping.. Try Taste of the Town Tour with Paula and John.
Staff is friendly, rooms very clean, breakfast good for "free breakfast buffet" but not outstanding.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk was extremely friendly. She provided great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford, MI

Happy h

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stayed almost a week and the spa (whirlpool) wasn't operation at all and had been report by three separate people and the pool was freezing cold my overall experience was amazing. The staff was always smiling and willful too. Our group had a good time.
5 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MATTHEW

Good hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great location and decent price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleanliness
Location: Rennigners Flea Market & Antique Market and Downtown Mount Dora. Only 40 minutes from Orlando and Disney.
This hotel was clean and convenient...only a few minutes' drive to downtown Mount Dora. It's just a minute or two away from Renninger's Flea and Antique Market, which is a great shopping destination. There was a good breakfast selection and a cozy seating area. We'll definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island, FL

Convenient to Mt. Dora

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and ease off/on major roadway.
Cons: Breakfast food area was cramped, but not sure how it could be improved. Condiments for oatmeal, and jams were short supply.
Location: Very convenient to the little town of Mt. Dora. We attend a special concert given by Irish Tenor Anthony Kearns. Lots of neat shops & good eats abound
We spent 2 nights at this hotel and enjoyed our stay. It is located on a busy highway, but easy access to a traffic light. It was a very convenient location near Mt. Dora where we attended a concert. Beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was average, but lobby tea and coffee service, was available all day and appreciated, along with afternoon cookies. Outside renovations were underway, but no inside noise and not detrimental to our stay. We would stay there again if in the area.