Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: lobby and breakfast are nice
Cons: television guide for which channels are which networks
we were there 3 days attending a funeral so it wasn't a pleasure trip however the location of the hotel and hospitality made it a very nice stay. It is conveniently located. we didn't have to travel far for restaurants and the church in Wildwood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This hotel is located in The Villages and is very convenient when we visit family there. The staff is very friendly and the hotel accommodates dogs - perfect for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Davie, FL

A good night's sleep!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It was new and very clean.
Cons: For guests who are lactose intolerant, it would be nice if you offered a milk alternative like rice milk, or almond milk.
Location: There's lots of antique stores in the area.
A friendly staff, a very clean hotel, and a nice breakfast selection made for a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

Coffee and breakfast not up to snuff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location adequate and nearby things to do were not to my liking, I do not play golf.
The room was good, quiet and comfortable. A glaring light from the parking lot shone through the drapes even when closed fully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Very nice place, staff great

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Due to Matthew, just about everything was closed. But The Village has a lot to offer and my wife and I plan to go back someday to check it out.
We flew from Seattle to stay at the hotel for 4 nights for a football game in Gainsville. Due to Matthew the game was cancelled. The staff was very nice about letting us give up are rooms for 3 nights so we could fly back home and not be charged for the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This is a nice quiet hotel. Breakfast was good. Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Thoughtful cheerful staff

Posted Mar 6, 2016
My original room assignment put me near the elevator. I'm a light sleeper and they quickly moved me to a quieter location and were cheerful and understanding. Breakfast was adequate and the rooms are clean and comfy. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Everything from the front desk, room, hot breakfast to check out was excelant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and switch

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Reserved a double queen. Was given a king suite. Needed a room with two beds, not a giant bed and a lumpy sofa bed. Claimed there were no other rooms available. A night of misery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delevan, NY

We were only at the Hampton Inn for one night.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Our check-in was seamless. We called ahead on the day of our arrival to confirm our reservation and everything was in place by the time we arrived!!
Cons: No complaints here!
Location: The purpose for our stay was to visit family & friends nearby. We didn't want to inconvenience them with house guests. This arrangement worked best!!
We wish we could have spent more time at the Hampton Inn - The Villages in Florida. One night is certainly not enough time! The room and services were perfect!! We are looking forward to a more lengthy stay next year!!