Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: lobby and breakfast are nice
Cons: television guide for which channels are which networks
we were there 3 days attending a funeral so it wasn't a pleasure trip however the location of the hotel and hospitality made it a very nice stay. It is conveniently located. we didn't have to travel far for restaurants and the church in Wildwood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This hotel is located in The Villages and is very convenient when we visit family there. The staff is very friendly and the hotel accommodates dogs - perfect for us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good with lots of choices changed daily. Cookies and coffee at the front lobby were a nice touch. Wifi was not the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel under renovation. No warning at booking time. Adjacent room doors slamming throughout the night. WiFi not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Davie, FL

A good night's sleep!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It was new and very clean.
Cons: For guests who are lactose intolerant, it would be nice if you offered a milk alternative like rice milk, or almond milk.
Location: There's lots of antique stores in the area.
A friendly staff, a very clean hotel, and a nice breakfast selection made for a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

Coffee and breakfast not up to snuff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location adequate and nearby things to do were not to my liking, I do not play golf.
The room was good, quiet and comfortable. A glaring light from the parking lot shone through the drapes even when closed fully.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crawfordville, FL

Comfortable quiet stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We try and stay at Hampton Inn whenever we travel. Nice room with queen beds and filling hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Very nice place, staff great

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Due to Matthew, just about everything was closed. But The Village has a lot to offer and my wife and I plan to go back someday to check it out.
We flew from Seattle to stay at the hotel for 4 nights for a football game in Gainsville. Due to Matthew the game was cancelled. The staff was very nice about letting us give up are rooms for 3 nights so we could fly back home and not be charged for the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels