Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Bed was very disappointing. It actually bounced.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice and other features. TV with an accessible HDMI connector to hook my computer to it.
Cons: The mattresses. DEF!
Location: I just did above. There is no bar/restaurant in the hotel and no entertainment within walking distance nearby.
Hampton Inns were typically known by the comfort level of their mattresses, but this one actually bounced as due to springy springs. Just sitting down on it would actually cause it to bounce 2-3 times. I had a sore back from 3 nights of that. I will probably not pick another Hampton, as it had been 1-2 years since my last stay and they must have changed all their mattresses for the worse,. Otherwise the hotel was good, except for not having a bar/restaurant (other than for continental breakfast) and their not being any entertainment for at least 1-2 miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: 2 chairs in roon
Location: My husband had a doctor visit in the area, which is why we stayed there.
It was clean and comfortable. We were given a handicap room for some reason. It was large, but had only one chair in the room. There was plenty of room to put another chair. Overall, it was fine. Breakfast was o.k. Nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Beach, NC

Great location and a very nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location and it is pet friendly
My husband's parents live in The Villages and this hotel is very convenient. We often travel with a small dog and this hotel is very accommodating. The pet friendly rooms are near the end of the hallway close to the outside door making it easy to take the dog out. Everything is clean and the staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

A nice upscale hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: A/C would not go below 73 degrees.
Location: Upscale neighborhood away from major highways. Many good restaurants nearby.
Ample parking, friendly staff, nice lobby, quiet rooms and comfortable beds, very good breakfast, well maintained pool, easy access to the internet, coffee/tea and cookies available 24 hours..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Always smiling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay when visiting friends

Posted Jul 24, 2015
So nice to have a refrigerator to keep food & drinks cool plus it was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Place to Stay the Night

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: While the hotel staff was helpful, they were cranky.
The hotel needs to be refreshed. It is old and outdated. We were just staying the night. In contrast, the night before we stayed at a newly built Home2Suites which was very nice and similarly priced just outside of Knoxville. We picked this place as we needed room for 5 people. I also liked that it had a free hot breakfast, but it was terrible, Don't book this place because of that, you will be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very positive!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We were in town visiting relative and this hotel was a great central location. It was easy to park, everything was clean and nice, we enjoyed the pool, and the breakfast was great! It was well stocked and for the two mornings we were there, they had different kinds of eggs and breakfast meats. Of course, every morning there were waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, cereal and bread offerings. The serving area was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a very good location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort and service
Cons: Fine as is
Location: Close to our relatives and just a short drive to the town squars
Everything was very good and the breakfast buffet was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels