Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davie, FL

A good night's sleep!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It was new and very clean.
Cons: For guests who are lactose intolerant, it would be nice if you offered a milk alternative like rice milk, or almond milk.
Location: There's lots of antique stores in the area.
A friendly staff, a very clean hotel, and a nice breakfast selection made for a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Coffee and breakfast not up to snuff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location adequate and nearby things to do were not to my liking, I do not play golf.
The room was good, quiet and comfortable. A glaring light from the parking lot shone through the drapes even when closed fully.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Very nice place, staff great

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Due to Matthew, just about everything was closed. But The Village has a lot to offer and my wife and I plan to go back someday to check it out.
We flew from Seattle to stay at the hotel for 4 nights for a football game in Gainsville. Due to Matthew the game was cancelled. The staff was very nice about letting us give up are rooms for 3 nights so we could fly back home and not be charged for the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This is a nice quiet hotel. Breakfast was good. Great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We like Hampton Inns / have been to several that have been very good. This one was fine (clean, friendly /good service) but as many other visitors of this Inn have reported -- the room AC system is extremely noisy and nothing you can do about this but the walls are "thin" - you can hear too much activity. (When it was built that should have been considered)
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Hilton Head, SC

Great price, great service, very clean room.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome, we loved the hotel. The lady at the desk the night we arrived was amazing and even remembered our son's name when we came back later in the evening. The room was clean, smelled great, looked great and was perfect minus a heavy leaking air conditioner and a broken refrigerator. When we told the man the next morning he basically blew it off and didn't really think twice about it. Overall I would go back again without question as I am sure the other things would be in working order in another room.
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels