Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Find

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: VERY upbeat staff, quick service; good location for going to an arts festival in nearby small town.
Cons: I thought the rate was a little high, but was willing to pay it for a festival weekend. I will check to see if it's the norm.
Location: Mount Dora has super restaurants and boutiques, and LOTS of water and activities. We went for the arts festival and boutiques, but want to go back.
We had an excellent stay at this hotel. It is undergoing some renovations, obviously, but they are well-managed and don't interfere with service. What's done is nice, and I expect the new decor to be just as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Kristen at front desk was very helpful. Front lobby under reconstruction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catasauqua, PA

50 minutes from Orlando

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: quiet and staff were very nice
Cons: I tried to print out documents, which was complementary, but the printers didnt work. So i was bummed about that
Location: There isnt too much nearby but it is near a great lake.
This hotel was great. Room was clean and staff was very nice. I would stay here again. It is a little off the beaten path but thats what we were looking for after being surrounded with non-stop tourist attractions in Orlando. It is right near a beautiful lake where you can watch the sun rise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Treat Expedia Customers Like 2nd Class

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Better training for staff. If the corporation does not respect the Expedia customers, then don't allow the booking service. Do not take it out on us.
Even after my daughter called and was put on hold and transferred for over an hour 3 days before we checked in... they still told us we only had one day booked and had not connected the 2 reservations. The staff at check in was nice but did not seem to find the 2nd reservation until my daughter called her. The staff she talked to prior ( before being connected to guest relations) was downright rude. She repeatedly said that she needed to talk to Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Quiet and Convenient

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Area was convenient and quiet. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent overall, great staff

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The staff was wonderful, decent free breakfast, but there was some mold in the shower and the AC was annoyingly loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Everything was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly . Thank for a wonderful stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleview, FL

Nice local hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More parking
Location: Close to the mall and restaurants!
Needed the convience of a local hotel and this was perfect. All of your staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Parking was the only issue (not enough) but we made do. Will stay here again we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maureen D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location for our needs

Posted Nov 5, 2015
We were in the area for a state golf championship. This hotel was perfectly placed between the golf course and the house my daughter's team was staying in. The bed was super comfy, room was clean and had a lot of space. Direct TV was crystal clear, unlike the tvs at most hotels I have stayed.