Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lake views

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice room and staff was very accommodating. They moved me when the person in the next room had a dog that was barking in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! It makes us proud to hear such positive comments about how awesome our team is treating our guests. I'm sorry to hear that there was an issue but very glad we were able to fix this as soon as possible. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: Answer phone at front desk
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is a clean comfortable hotel with an efficient personable staff who are eager to make the travelers stay as comfortable as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience! We are so thrilled to hear we could accommodate you during your stay. Our staff's number one priority is to ensure you have an excellent and stress-free stay. We hope we see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Nights, Clean Room, Decent Breakfast

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Great bed - soft comfortable and warm!!
Cons: Front Desk - more customer service training and set expectations for "visitors/friends" during working hours
Enjoyed my 3 nights at the HI Express. Rooms were well appointed and well maintained. Nights were quiet so sleep was sound. First rate personnel supporting the morning meals. Felt like the front desk staff were a bit informal - found that there were often off-shift staff or friends hanging out in the lobby waiting to visit between guests. This resulting in me feeling like I was interrupting their time together.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. We are so glad to hear we could provide you with a comfortable stay! Our staff prides themselves in being able to accommodate our guests as best as we can so they can relax during their time with us. We love our guests and we do not at all want you to feel like you are a burden to our team! We are sorry to hear that was the case, therefore we will be having a discussion with the related party. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and service
5 out of 5
by Carl

Nice surprise!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the scenic area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Awesome Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel staff is amazing
5 out of 5
by Christie from Johns creek, ga

Great service

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Even though I booked with hotels.com, the hotel called the day before to confirm my reservation and ask if I had a special requests.
5 out of 5
by Nerissa

Awesome

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I loved my stay at the Holiday Inn Express, I enjoyed it. I love when a room looks like its picture. and a hotel keep up their room. Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Ohio

Nice Hotel ~ Safe Location ~ Clean Neat ~

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Neat ~ Clean ~ Easy Access ~
Cons: N/A
This was a business trip for me and the room was very nice ~ nice staff ~ room smelled very clean ~ easy to get into and out of ~ nice parking lot ~
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel! It is always our pleasure hearing our guests enjoy their stay as it motivates us each and every day to strive better and better for you! We hope you think of us on your next trip in the area.