Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heartless

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I made a reservation through Expedia to visit my father nearby. Two days before he had a medical emergency and was airlifted to Ocala. One full day in advance I tried to cancel the reservation through expedia to stay in Ocala near the trauma center and explained the situation. The hotel (not expedia) refused to do so and charged me for the unused stay anyways. So I paid for two hotels that night. One I stayed in in Ocala and one I didn't at the Villages. Talk about kicking someone when they are down. These people do not deserve your business.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
There were 2 ducks in the pool the entire time of our stay. We complained to the 2 desk personnel and one didn't even know that ducks had been in the pool. The other acknowledged that they had been there before.
5 out of 5
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to The Villagers

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Adequate facilities in a very convenient location. Top floor room can be noisy because of roof equipment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paula from The villages florida

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were moving to the villages. Very convenient and close for our needs. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had to make last minute reservations for my father's funeral and the Holiday couldn't have been more helpful to my family. The rooms were spacious, clean and the staff was very helpful. We did not go out in the neighborhood so I cannot rate it, but the Villages area is nice.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Savannah,GA

Easter weekend 2016

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lobby is renovated and very nice. The rooms need a bit of updating in the bathrooms and air conditioning systems. The Keurig in the room is great. Breakfast is pretty good. Beds are comfy. Location is close to a lot.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels