Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heartless

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I made a reservation through Expedia to visit my father nearby. Two days before he had a medical emergency and was airlifted to Ocala. One full day in advance I tried to cancel the reservation through expedia to stay in Ocala near the trauma center and explained the situation. The hotel (not expedia) refused to do so and charged me for the unused stay anyways. So I paid for two hotels that night. One I stayed in in Ocala and one I didn't at the Villages. Talk about kicking someone when they are down. These people do not deserve your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to The Villagers

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Adequate facilities in a very convenient location. Top floor room can be noisy because of roof equipment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel close to Villages

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff
Location: Close to Spanish springs squares. Nightly entertainment
Enjoyable checked out the villages. Nightly entertainment in village squares
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Very good value at a convenient location

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient "layover" till our villa at The Villages was ready
Cons: Please offer CHEERIOS in the breakfast room for those who have gluten intollerance
Location: Excellent - close to shopping, medical facilities and entertainment
Staff very helpful and courteous Accomodations excellent Breakfast appealing and good choices
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel staff were very accommodating

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Our experience was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The location was also very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great location near town square in the villages . Great walking distances to shops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Stayed here multiple times

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Quite. Decent breakfast. Clean room. Will only stay here when going to the Villages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel in the Villages

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Villages next door.
Good location if you want to visit the villages. Just across the street from one of the Villages's squares. Lot of eating places near by. Quite and well maintained hotel. I would give it a 4.5 star
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Paris

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing to complain about: service was efficient and friendly, room and bathroom large and clean, shower powerful, breakfast generous, decoration of lobby and room very pleasant and bed extremly comfortable. Great to have a newspaper! Best in its category!
5 out of 5
by Janet from Fenton, MI

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. We accidentally booked our room for the wrong day and Linda at the front desk went above and beyond to help get it straightened out. Everything about our stay was great