Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Close to downtown Leesburg and major highways Desk staff were friendly and helpful with dinner reservations Took all day for maid service, and dishes were not washed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Bedbugs!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Attractive.
Cons: Get rid of the bedbugs.
Location: Good location. Close to sporting venues like Morven Park and civil war sites Ft. Evans and Balls Bluff.
Our room had bedbugs, so I cannot recommend it. We did not realize it until the next morning. I got bitten. We then inspected the bed and found about a half a dozen bugs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jake

Spacious and Comfy

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the Homewood suites after having just ridden 65 miles through mud on the C&O Trail. Omar at the front desk was very courteous and had the maintenance man Bring a hose to the back of the hotel so I could clean up bike and shoes. The room was a huge suite in excellent condition, with a cushy bed, and the hot tub was a welcome relief after such a long ride. Really nice hotel and I felt a plenty good value. The breakfast was OK but I admit to being a complete food snob
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was not good but everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't know
Location: Good
Niceeverythinggood. No way would I recommend anyone to take this review, you want way too much info and it takes way too much time and effort! Never ask me again!
5 out of 5
by Nefertiti

Business stay

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hospitality was great. Staff made us feel welcomed. The room size was just right. Will stay there again when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plumbing noises

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Stylish and easy to find.
Cons: Sound insulation and the breakfast was mediocre.
I was quite disappointed by the four toilet flushes one night in a neighboring room that woke me up with each flush. I had a meeting the next day and was in a time zone 3 hours ahead of my usual. I was exhausted. The staff was decent about it and moved me to the fourth floor where just one flush awakened me. I strongly suggest that the manager be in the bedroom of 208 late one night and have a neighboring room flush the toilet. The sound was surprisingly loud. Apparently acoustic insulation was value engineered out of the construction budget.
4 out of 5
by janis

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
As always, I find Hiltons very clean and the staff very friendly. On this trip however, I stayed in two Hiltons, a Doubletree in Wilmington Del., and the Homewood Suites in Leesburg and I was unhappy with the water temperature in both. For my showers at around 9:30 am the water temperature was lukewarm at best. Very uncomfortable.. I thought the Doubletree was a fluke and moved on. But it happened at the Homewood the next day in Leesburg. I complained at the desk and asked if this was a problem with all Hiltons and she emphatically said no but was unable to explain exactly why it was happening. A friend suggested all the hot water was used by the time I showered. I have since stayed at a Hampton in Marion, NC and had plenty of hot water.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels