Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff, pool, and bathroom. Uncomfortable bed, old carpet, and ants coming in room from crack under door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tracy from Orlando

Tournament at bighouse

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and clean. Pool is very nice. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Golf

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Loved hitting a few balls into the lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Republic of Panama

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: rate
Cons: the room door was hard to open and close.
Location: acceptable
Short stay for sleeping purposes only, so it reasonably met our minimum requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralph W from west palm beach

dog lovers stay here.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
stayed there for its pet friendliness as we travel with our small dog.room was nice and clean. comfortable beds. the staff very friendly. we've stayed in upscale hotels that were not as nice. if you want the big city and overpriced hype, this is not for you, but it was just what we were looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel has pluses but needs an upgrade.

Posted May 3, 2015
this hotel has a fun history and a beautiful setting. Near Mt. Dora. But unfortunately really needs a major renovation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert from Texas

it isn't Inn on the Garden

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
walked into the room and a wave of mustiness hit us...thought the carpet had been under water but no one took care of it. next morning brought it the attention of housekeeping and she said she had something to take care of it----nothing done. brought it to the attention of the night manager when I checked out. We only used the room for sleeping but the bed was a King but the pillows were a single size and not adequate..Like i said we only slept there but not again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William from Coral Springs, Florida

Will return

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
I plan to return next year, and hopefully I can get the same room. A totally enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in center of Tavarres

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Large room with king bed, comfortable and convenient. Nice setting next to lake and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Exalted from Dunedin, FL

You would think they could at least clean!

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Filthy, dirty dusty. Previous bed linens left in one of the rooms. No shampoo, etc in one room. Cat hair hanging from under a chair completely covering bottom of chair.