Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Praying for God's protection"

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I was afraid for my family safety, and so pleased my vehicle had not been vandalized during the night.
Location: Mount Dora, our destination was about four miles away. Mount Dora is a very nice place to visit. This motel needs to be bulldozed down.
This is a scary place to stay. I hope your staff will send someone personally to inspect this motel. I don't believe you will leave it on your list of places your company would recommend your guest to stay....at any price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
It was a good experience. I had stayed at this motel many years ago so I was familiar with the location and convenience of it .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: nothing, staff was OK
Cons: Get rid of the ones that live there full time, I was unloading car and had one of the live ins ask for a cigarette. just arrived???
Did not care for the place, very old and run down. I went to breakfast next morning and seen 4 young kids at table with hands in everything. Just got coffee and by passed the breakfast. Would not stay there again or recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Welland, Ontario

Centra located. Close to many shopping and touris

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Cenral to shopping and tourist areas.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Near to Orlando, Disney etc. Beautiful waterfront park, seaplane rides etc.
bad first 2 nights. Screaming and jumping kids into 4 in the a.m. Management located us to a quieter room for the rest of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Older and a bit run down.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Did have good wifi
Cons: Overall appearance
Location: Close to lake and a few places to eat.
Clean enough but very very dated. Not very appealing appearance once in the hotel complex.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room was clean. It did not include a hair dryer which was a surprise when I got out of the shower & needed to be at work. Big closet, no hangers.
3 out of 5
by Charles E

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were hard and the A/C was making noises. Parking lot is cramped for boat parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not the greatest

Posted Jan 21, 2017
When we first went in the room had an smell to it, the carpet had stains, the shower curtains had cigarettes burns, and the kitchen floor stayed slippery, out dated TV.
3 out of 5
by Duncan

Well kept older property w/ no "green" as such.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
My wife was a bit put off that people who were either hurricane evacuees or on welfare made up some of our fellow long-term guests.