Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This is a low cost hotel, the service and facilities reflect the price. The lobby closes entirely at night, and the night window is not watched, nor is the phone answered. I tried to check in after midnight, and couldn't. I was forced to sleep in my car. When the lobby opened at 7:00, I was given a room with half the paint on its interior door peeling off, which would have been very dangerous for the pet traveling with me. I moved to a new room, and there was old food left uncleaned under the bed. As a result, several roaches were in the room. A prominent hole in the wall was half-covered with an outlet plate. The refrigerator worked but was covered with rust spots. The room had a musty, moldy smell even after spraying with Lysol.
5 out of 5
by Lloyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stephen from Sarasota

Older facilities, not luxury, but serviceable.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rented 8 rooms for our boys basketball team - tournament was held in the area. Hotel is old. People were very friendly. Most of the rooms were not too clean, or had at least a couple bugs, or more. Facilities were rather run down. One room's bed wasn't changed or clean. Showers worked well. Could use some better towels. There is a nice backyard area, where the boys were able to play and gather around the pool. Our stay was OK, especially considering the very low price.
5 out of 5
by Nada from Cincinnati, OH

Home Away from Home

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice to keep coming back to the Inn while visiting my daughter in Mt. Dora. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by leonard

needs up dated

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
paint peeling off the door and no smoke detector in the room was missing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

It was raided by ants!!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: It was close to our destination
Cons: Overall upkeep of the room and general areas
Location: We just went to a golf tournament. There were lots of food choices nearby.
Unfortunately, the whole bathroom was inhabited by a nest of ants in the sink and running around the whole bathroom. There were other small issues (i.e. cockroach, light not working), but the ant nest was the worst!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Nice affordable hotel close to the lakes!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
This hotel is very well located near a bunch of restaurants and multiple boat landings. Room was spacious and clean upon arrival. Parking lot was easy to use as we were trailering a boat and had multiple plug in locations to charge batteries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Had to stay for school. 4 nights of hell. Nasty . Dirty.outdated... . Filtly and it smelled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Dirty, smells horrible and the place is so run down don't see how there in business the front desk guy was super sweet