Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please avoid

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Many things... list would be endless
The front desk staff took 25 minutes to check me in. The place old and rundown. TV and other furniture were antique. Breakfast was coffee and some donuts. No milk, no bread etc. They charge you 3 $ extra fee for reservation through Expedia ... wow !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room dirty horrible stale continental breakfast would not recommend to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to rifles, rails & history event

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Smoke detector was pulled off the wall. Hairs on tub, bathroom walls dirty. Soap had been used as had a hand towel. Lamps were grimy, not dusty. Bed & sheets were clean. If it hadn't of been late or weren't so tired we would of requested new room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This is a low cost hotel, the service and facilities reflect the price. The lobby closes entirely at night, and the night window is not watched, nor is the phone answered. I tried to check in after midnight, and couldn't. I was forced to sleep in my car. When the lobby opened at 7:00, I was given a room with half the paint on its interior door peeling off, which would have been very dangerous for the pet traveling with me. I moved to a new room, and there was old food left uncleaned under the bed. As a result, several roaches were in the room. A prominent hole in the wall was half-covered with an outlet plate. The refrigerator worked but was covered with rust spots. The room had a musty, moldy smell even after spraying with Lysol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

It was raided by ants!!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: It was close to our destination
Cons: Overall upkeep of the room and general areas
Location: We just went to a golf tournament. There were lots of food choices nearby.
Unfortunately, the whole bathroom was inhabited by a nest of ants in the sink and running around the whole bathroom. There were other small issues (i.e. cockroach, light not working), but the ant nest was the worst!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice affordable hotel close to the lakes!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
This hotel is very well located near a bunch of restaurants and multiple boat landings. Room was spacious and clean upon arrival. Parking lot was easy to use as we were trailering a boat and had multiple plug in locations to charge batteries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Had to stay for school. 4 nights of hell. Nasty . Dirty.outdated... . Filtly and it smelled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Dirty, smells horrible and the place is so run down don't see how there in business the front desk guy was super sweet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
It's got a nice name, that's the only nice thing I can think of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It was what was expected. The tv was in front of the bed- that was better than the last place I stayed.