Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Coty

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Over all the stay was alright the bed was unconfortable though the bed was really hard but the clenliness was good looked like my room just got remodeled
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room looked like it was redone but was only half way done. The parking lot was full of construction items. It looked like they were done with it but just didn't do some things that should have been done
4 out of 5
by Marcis

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Classic Inn is Great!! The new owners are remodeling the Inn, and making it into a very comfortable, clean place to stay for all of the rooms they have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a good trip

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
4 out of 5
by Patricia

great improvements

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here last year and I must say that there has been a definite improvement since our last visit. We thought the tiles on the floor rather than the rug was a good touch. The owners appear to be working on improvements with dry wall and paint cart. A couple of negatives: no tissue box in the room, soaps for sink and tub were small, round and not much bigger than a silver dollar. Plus: big screen TV was great! The service was wonderful. When we reserved the room, we asked for nonsmoking, but were assigned a smoking room. I called shortly after making the reservation online and was told there was nothing they could do. When I checked in early, I asked again. The lady behind the desk was pleasant and courteous. She checked her files and came up with a non-smoking room for the two nights of our stay. Wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Arlene

Convenient and clean.Owners very nice.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is being remodeled. There are not amenities such as a pool. No food on site except coffee. OK though for a good night's sleep.
1 out of 5
by raymond

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend this motel to anyone. we were turned away because they were under new management and did not honor our reservation made a month before our trip. and did not call us even though they had our phone number and we had a confirmation number.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but doable

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Currently undergoing slit of repairs. You get what you pay for
2 out of 5
by Kenneth

It could be better.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in the beginning stage of renovating the rooms, so it looked like a construction site. I drove right past at first. The hotel manager was very friendly. The room had a feeling of grunge. The rates were very good but I really got less than what I paid for. If the room was as nice as the staff it would be a nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Clean, friendly but lacking quality upleep.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
For $70 I would have expected more quality than I found in the room. The room looked good at first glance, however we noticed our toilet seat was broken and had been repaired with a piece of duct tape, the a.c. controls where broken and missing and the comforter was filled with burn holes. After over 15 years in the hospitality industry myself I certainly expected better quality.