Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Francisco from Miami, Fl

Comfortable hotel with hints of the past

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very quite little town plenty of places where you can enjoy food and beverages from different countries.The hotel has a clean swimming pool with good size where you can also have drinks and food.
3 out of 5
by lynda from Florida

Getaway!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful lakefront room, recently updated and very clean! Need to add amenities to enhance room such as informational guide to hotel , television information and a coffee maker . Service was welcoming and efficient. Restaurant staff were friendly and the food was delicious. Only complaint is that we were not informed that the pool would be closed during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Terri from Cape Coral

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
So peaceful. Discovered our tv was broken about 7:00pm and the hotel tried hard to make it right. A little mold around the shower rail in the bathroom, but otherwise pretty clean. Would have liked a small bedside table on both sides of the Very comfortable bed. Bar downstairs lovely as was restaurant and the gift house! Will go back!
4 out of 5
by Richard A from timbucktoo

Great view of lake from rocking chairs on porch

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT and very hot
4 out of 5
by Sara from Sarasota, Fl

Enchantment on Lake Dora

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was enchanting to sit on the veranda and look out onto the lake. The grounds offered various sitting spots, all with beautiful views. The dock went out onto the lake and again offered relaxing chairs where you could sit to watch the sunset or gaze at the night sky. We only had 1 day/night to spend here but it was enough to know that we will be back for more!
4 out of 5
by Josie from Naples

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time with family and loved the porches looking out at the lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Parrish,FL.

Lovely place

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wish we had more time to spend here. Very nice place.
3 out of 5
by kathryn from Ft lauderdale

Great Getaway

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great little getaway...quaint town with great shops...hotel is located on Mt Dora lake which was beautiful....watched a beautiful sunset...very relaxing!
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels