Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Charming rooms & views, Much noise, Few amenities

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Staff are incredibly friendly, engaging and knowledgable
Cons: Guest rooms in the main building are small so they are conservatively appointed - no desk or in-room coffee pot. Would be nice to have a continental
Location: Caught Mt Dora in its holiday best. The walk around the town square area with all the miniature Christmas lighting was warm and peaceful
Hotel lobby and grounds are very well kept. Facilities are holding up great for 130+ year old hotel. Front Desk staff are awesome at all hours of the day. Pub/Bar Tremaine's was awkwardly hosted and attended to. Music in the bar was far too loud during normal operating hours but became obnoxious during the hours after 10pm. Not sure why the need existed to have the music at the bar when it is near guest rooms. Guest rooms in the main building are small so they are conservatively appointed - no desk or in-room coffee pot. Would be nice to have a continental breakfast grab-n-go available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice play to stay with lots of character

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I like that it still has that old world feel and lots of history captured in pictures every where
Cons: maybe some newer beds I booked a room with a king size and got a queen size
Location: MT Dora is a wonderful little town with shops and places to eat and drink you can go on plain rides and train rides or head to the theme parks
if you are looking for brand new high end accommodations then go find another place. if you are looking for charm and comfort this is the place for you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old style charm, very relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
If you are looking to step back in history 50 years and experience a slower pace his is the place. Very charming. The location is perfect for short walks downtown for browsing and eating. I would highly recommend reakfast at the hotel out on the front porch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful sunsets

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: The inn is at the best location. My. Dora downtown offers shop till drop opportunities. Restaurants are varied and plentiful.
Our room was quite small and dated. Very uncomfortable bed and 1 chair also uncomfortable in room. Room was clean and well supplied with fresh towels daily. Rocking chairs on porch gave fabulous lake view or relaxing spot for afternoon reading or evening drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: HAD A NICE POOL. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN.
Cons: GET MORE PARKING SPACES,FIX THE KEYS SO YOU CAN GET IN THE ROOM. LESS STAIRS MAYBE A ELEVATOR.
THE KEY TO TH E ROOM DIDN,T WANT TO WORK TOOD ABOUT 10 MINUTES EVERY TIME I USED THE KEY. HAD TO GO UP AND DOWN STAIRS . NOT ALOT OF PARKING SPACE. THE STAFF WASN'T VERY FRIENDLY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, FL

Beautiful historic Inn

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful staff and all the amenities.
Cons: Can't actually be done, but an elevator would have been very welcome!
Location: Great location, within easy walking distance of restaurants, pubs, shopping and historic sites.
Great location in the heart of Mt. Dora. Within easy walking distance of restaurants, pubs and shopping.
5 out of 5
by ELIZABETH from Bradenton, FL

A wonderful surprise

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little apprehensive to book this hotel, I had read some less then stellar reviews. However, Lakeside Inn was wonderful surprise! The property is a beautiful and historic and situated on scenic Lake Dora. The staff is friendly and efficient. The room was spotless with a great bay window with a lake view. The lobby and lounge are decorated with antics and is the perfect example of southern charm. The lounge features a piano bar, and the food is delicious. I will be back.
5 out of 5
by JORGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Historic!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Wifi only at the lobby, historic old fashioned, Nice!
Location: Nice Pier, without car a lot to visit and to see. Very interesting - I hope they don´t make the mistake and make it too touristic...
Nice historic buildings, city in 5 min. by feet. Great galleries, I was surprised about that city. I will visit Mt. Dora again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Very nice and quaint hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and the view over the lake.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to shopping district.
A great setting on the water. Well maintained and clean. Very short walk to Mt Dora's shopping district. It was a beautiful hotel with all of the turn of the century charm. We would definitely return for another stay in the fall.