Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Very nice and quaint hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and the view over the lake.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to shopping district.
A great setting on the water. Well maintained and clean. Very short walk to Mt Dora's shopping district. It was a beautiful hotel with all of the turn of the century charm. We would definitely return for another stay in the fall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old Fashioned Charm

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We enjoy Lakeside Inn and its old fashioned charm. You use a real key for your room and enjoy rocking chairs on the porch. There are numerous potted plants that are homey and welcoming. The sunset on the desk or a short walk to the many restaurants. As repeat customers we enjoyed a bottle of champagne:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Parrish,FL.

Lovely place

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wish we had more time to spend here. Very nice place.
3 out of 5
by kathryn from Ft lauderdale

Great Getaway

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great little getaway...quaint town with great shops...hotel is located on Mt Dora lake which was beautiful....watched a beautiful sunset...very relaxing!
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by thomas

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
People are friendly dining room staff outside care are all real nice people very nice. You have one unconcerned person who a p arrantly came in and drove over the curb on left, upon lawn while I was loading car across street. It was not me I sorry it blocked the drive, but the ping area HD and ws being used for construction. It was her disrespect for your place a d attitude. Other than that. We will certify come bac and the breakfast s are best in town. Thank you
3 out of 5
by Tim from Wellington, FL

Mini getaway...

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Being that it is the oldest running Inn in FL- it's exactly what you are getting. Rooms very musty smelling. No wifi available at all in our room due to our location we were told. They are in the middle of renovating while we were there.The restaurant was wonderful- restaurant staff very friendly- food was delicious. Great town with lots of charm.
5 out of 5
by Tammy F from New smyrna beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Ok Hotel, Nice Location Near Lake

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Hotel room was a decent size, but felt damp for some reason. Hotel bathroom was inefficient. Shower was tiny, when standing in middle of shower, my feet were on the slope of both sides; I'm a small 5ft 2in 120lb person and this shower was too small for me. There was absolutely no counter space in bathroom and this included just a bowl sink with no counter. When eating at the hotel, the service was extremely slow and at times we questioned if there was even anyone helping us. This would not be a big deal, but every time we went, we were the only ones there and there was at least two restaurant wait staff to serve us, but it was a struggle to continue to have them serve us. Food was excellent though. One thing I forgot; for some reason with this being an inn in the middle of humid Florida, they do not supply hair conditioner. I find this very odd and irritating because I have never ran into this in my life, so I had not brought conditioner with me. I have stayed in smaller, less accommodating inns, hotels, B&B's, but they have always had conditioner. The cleanliness of the hotel could of been better. There was a lot of bugs in the hotel hallways and a spider living in the corner of our bathroom. The common areas were full of flying bugs sitting on the chairs and tables; this is near a lake, so lots of bugs; the problem was the bugs were there for more than a couple of days before I noticed someone cleaning them up. Overall, a nice relaxing trip.