Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: close to town and very nice lobby with wifi
Cons: wifi in rooms
Location: antique stores
Rooms are small, no wi fi in room, only in lobby area. Food not good, only ate there 1 time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location was the best feature of this property. Right on the shores of Lake Dora with fantastic views and easy walking distance to all the shops and
Cons: WiFi was hit and miss, no business center and no newspapers were a disappointment. The building where we stayed was really, really loud. In addition
We like the area and will most likely return, but will investigate other accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Walking distance to everything.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in the hotel Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and entertainments. Pleasant staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on edge of downtown

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Ask for the room facing lake Dora. Not all rooms are nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Lovely setting, very old building but clean and lots of history. Loved the porches with rocking chairs. Staff friendly. Food very good. Mount Dora shops are so fun!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility and grounds.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The unique character and history of the facility.
We found our experience here very pleasant and refreshing. The grounds, buildings, and surrounding areas are very well kept for their age. We would return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Charming rooms & views, Much noise, Few amenities

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Staff are incredibly friendly, engaging and knowledgable
Cons: Guest rooms in the main building are small so they are conservatively appointed - no desk or in-room coffee pot. Would be nice to have a continental
Location: Caught Mt Dora in its holiday best. The walk around the town square area with all the miniature Christmas lighting was warm and peaceful
Hotel lobby and grounds are very well kept. Facilities are holding up great for 130+ year old hotel. Front Desk staff are awesome at all hours of the day. Pub/Bar Tremaine's was awkwardly hosted and attended to. Music in the bar was far too loud during normal operating hours but became obnoxious during the hours after 10pm. Not sure why the need existed to have the music at the bar when it is near guest rooms. Guest rooms in the main building are small so they are conservatively appointed - no desk or in-room coffee pot. Would be nice to have a continental breakfast grab-n-go available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice play to stay with lots of character

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I like that it still has that old world feel and lots of history captured in pictures every where
Cons: maybe some newer beds I booked a room with a king size and got a queen size
Location: MT Dora is a wonderful little town with shops and places to eat and drink you can go on plain rides and train rides or head to the theme parks
if you are looking for brand new high end accommodations then go find another place. if you are looking for charm and comfort this is the place for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old style charm, very relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
If you are looking to step back in history 50 years and experience a slower pace his is the place. Very charming. The location is perfect for short walks downtown for browsing and eating. I would highly recommend reakfast at the hotel out on the front porch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful sunsets

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: The inn is at the best location. My. Dora downtown offers shop till drop opportunities. Restaurants are varied and plentiful.
Our room was quite small and dated. Very uncomfortable bed and 1 chair also uncomfortable in room. Room was clean and well supplied with fresh towels daily. Rocking chairs on porch gave fabulous lake view or relaxing spot for afternoon reading or evening drinks.