Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mount dora fl

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great hotel. On peaceful lake. Clean room very nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint pete

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Could not fault the staff but alas the hotel is showing its age.
3 out of 5
by christine

BRING ROACH SPRAY !

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
good check in process .. found a roach in my bed and no one cared when I told them ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
There was a cockroach in the room, the toilet was running all night, and the refrigerator was humming all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Don't waste your money!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible. It was loud and roudy all night. Our bathroom didn't even have a door handle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: ROOMS LARGE AND CLEAN
Cons: LARGER BREAKFAST AREA
Location: ALL GOOD
UPON ARRIVAL WE DISCOVERED EXPEDIA HAD SCREWED UP OUR RESERVATIONS. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS ABLE TO CORRECT AND ACCOMADATE OUR NEED FOR A SECOND ROOM. EXPEDIA CUSTOMER SERVICE CONTINUED TO DENY THAT IT WAS THEIR MISTAKE AND AFTER 2 PHONE CONVERSATIONS AND 3 HOURS ON THE PHONE, WE WERE TOLD TO "TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT".
4 out of 5
by Guy

Serenity on the pond

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Close to historic Mount Dora: $5 Uber trip to downtown. Although near a highway, this place is serene and quiet. When Cherie could not find us a room facing the pond in the main building, she upgraded us to a suite with two TVs and patio in the secondary building. My wife brouht me the free breakfast in bed from the front building. Absolutely lively :)
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful really love the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, FL

Hotel close to Mount Dora Christmas Decorations

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Close to destination and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: View the Christmas decorations in Mount Dora, FL
Very nice overnight stay. Checking in woman was very nice & helpful. Asked for a quiet room and it was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Mt. Dora

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Would not recommend staying there. Room was old, furniture was shabby, mattress was old and the ceiling in the bathroom was falling down. It was clean but the price for the room was way out of line compared to other places I have stayed.