Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HELPFUL STAFF, CLEAN ROOM

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for a conference.
Cons: Offer pastries and or fruit for breakfast.
I booked for a third party. There was no breakfast as advertised. The overall experience was a pleasant one for the guest.
2 out of 5
by Diane

Business Trip

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is an Old hotel that needs updating. It was "okay" but I'll not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This was advertised on Expedia with pictures and the promise of free daily breakfasts. There are no free breakfasts but much worse, the room was filthy. The carpet made my feet black just from walking on it. The bathroom had hair on the sink/counter area and dead bugs on the floor. The sheets had hair on them. The motel room door was so loose, we had to wedge a chair under the handle so that it would not continue to rattle every time a large truck went by . . . which was often as this was on a highway. We stayed for 4 nights before moving on to our next short term destination. We had previously booked another 6 nights but had not prepaid for these, so we looked for other hotels in the same town. We could not get another room until the next night, so we stayed one night this time. It was the same room as the previous 4 as they had informed us this was one of their nicer rooms. In the morning when we went down to get coffee from the lobby, much of the time the door was locked and no one was available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Asked for non smoking room, they gave me a Non "smoking room" with crushed cigarette buts on the floor burn marks on the chair and a crushed, empty cigarette box behind the trash can. The floor was filthy and the room stunk so bad I had to buy a large bottle of febreez and used 80% of it just to make the room bearable. Would never ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Brice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeanette

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is Under New Management and the customer service was great. We have stayed at this hotel doing the same timeframe for the last three to four years and it is evident that they are working to improve upon this hotel as this is a older hotel in need renovations. All in all I would rather stay a 3 out of 5 and I cannot wait until next year to go back and see what the new management has accomplished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenwood fl

Ehh...

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
It's an older hotel. It was not very clean. The pillows were old tiny lumps. I had to run to a discount store next door and get blankets and pillows. But it did its job, we had a place to sleep for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Budget Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It gets the job done. I wouldn't bring my girlfriend, but I'm very low maintenance when it's just me. Sketchy comforters. Nice staff. Looks like an old college dorm room.
4 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was old and beaten up, but for the price it was suitable for our needs. Front desk was very helpful and nice.