Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beware - Very low level motel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was very small, cramped, old, dirty, rundown and smelled bad. The outside of the place looked really nice but the rooms were terrible! Towels were so thin and old they hardly dried you off. The sheets and what you would call a mattress pad were small and didn't tuck under the mattress so they bunched up under you and came off the matress all night every time you turned over. There was a good size spot on one wall that was smashed in. We took a pic and told the owners before we stayed the night. They said they knew about it but thought nothing of it. The owners had such a strong accent it was hard to communicate with them. We would have moved somewhere else but they were going to charge us anyway and the price was VERY high because of the bikefest that weekend. The only positive was it was very close to the Leesburg Bikefest, the air conditioner worked and we had warm water to shower. Would never stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Paul from Jacksonville Florida

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
The AC wasn't cool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Florida

It's gross, don't stay here

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
I wanted to give it no stars but then it's kinda like leaving a tip ya leave a penny instead of nothing. It's gross, towels were dirty, floor was dirty. I walked round bare feet & my feet were actually dirty. Just nasty, the buttons on the a/c unit were gone. Broken, the heat/ a/c didn't even work. Internet wasn't all that great either, kept cutting out.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Jacksonville

Not a Days Inn anymore.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
First, this hotel is not a Days Inn, It is now a Rodeway Inn. Second, the advertised free breakfast was not there. Charge of 100.00 was WAY too much for this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

it had a bed

Posted Mar 6, 2016
intentioned my late arrival and had to ring bell before clerk came to door to give me key.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
This is no longer a Day's Inn. Privately owned Pool was not clean for the public to swim. Place needs to be brought up to today's standards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perhaps you could dust

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel location was fine for my needs. There were cobwebs is every corner and the bathroom was not especially clean. According to the tag in the bathroom, they would replace any bath cloths left in the tub or on the floor. I left used wash cloths in the tub and they were there the next morning when I went to get them. Not the cleanest place I ever stayed, but the bed was comfy and the mini-fridge was cold for storing water, drinks, etc.
1 out of 5
by DENNIS from WICHITA KS

No longer a days inn.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: A/C
Cons: The whole motel had electal problems lights flicher on and off!
Owner was rude from the start said he had no rooms on bottom floor Wife is disabled had to almost carry her up and down the stairs payed for 8 days tried to get a refund after the second day but wouldnt give us a refund so we could find another motel . there was never more than 6 rooms being used a night the whole time we was there this was the one in LEESBURG FL. He is still using days inn things! there have been bad reviews on this motel recently. Pool was nasty said it was going to get clean never got to use the pool. We vacation in leesburg every year stay at super 8 thought we would try a days inn. Wont do that again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The picture on line is very deceiving.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We made it to the parking lot and I looked at my husband and said no way . On the hotel sign it had weekly rates, the hotel was very run down and there was not one other customer in the parking lot . We called the front desk while sitting in the parking lot to cancel our reservations the phone just kept ringing. we called several times and it just kept ringing and then the last couple of times we called we got a busy signal. I think they just don't answer so they don't have to refund people's reservations . We finally called expedia who made our reservations and they called and got our reservations canceled. Thank you expedia! Next time we will read the reviews!
3 out of 5
by Courtney from Atlanta, GA

Ok place to stay for a night or two

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The good helpful nature of the manager.
Cons: Remembering that it is an older building, the hotel itself could be cleaner and fixed in places. Expedia's/hotel communication needs much help.
Location: Local thrift shop just across the street and a quaint Main Street within a couple of miles with some nice local shops and such. Nearby winery.
My husband and I just needed a simple place to stay the night while visiting friends before we were to go home the next day. That is what we got with this hotel--nothing fancy, a bit outdated but it served our needs just fine. The desk manager was a bit abrupt but understanding and helpful, especially when he realized that we had requested an accessible room and it had not come into their system that way and he did not have one to offer. Our check-in was delayed an hour or so and we were asked to come back so they could get the room ready which was ok for us since we knew the area but may not be for others who do not know the area as well. When we arrived in our room, we found that the shower had a constant leak in it which we told to the manager when he actually came TO our room to check on us, which impressed us. He said that he would get someone to fix it as soon as he could which I am guessing happened after the weekend. Otherwise the room was in good shape if a bit dingy and outdated; I was able to navigate the room pretty well with my motorized chair and since I am partially mobile. Overall, it served all of our needs just fine for the one night we were there.