Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg Florida

Not impressive

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Beds were comfortable. But i thought it was too expensive considering the type of Hotel it was no breakfast in the morning, rooms lead straight outside. Not good for kids, constantly hearing ambulance and cops all day,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Staff was nice.

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Non smoking room wreaked of smoke. Bathtub had mildew. Bathtub did not drain properly when showering it filled with water. But the staff was very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

This motel needs all kinds of help.

Posted Feb 24, 2018
We felt unsafe. From the road it looked ok. We had. No toilet paper. We found scraps of paper on the floor. Not a very nice memory for your wedding night. It had a strange smell to it. I will not recommend it to anyo e u less they want a cheap room to stay awake all night. ft
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty nasty nasty,,,,, do not waist ur $ sleep in

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Worst hotel i ever stayed in , room smelled bad and wasnt smoking room,, i had to go buy blinket to cover bed,,,it was the only hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Area

Just a place to sleep

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Renovation of the bathroom would help immensely
Very tired hotel with a unappealing shower and bath tub. The couch was worn and was in dire need of replacement. The bottom of the bathroom door was poorly patched and painted over. While the check-in individual was extremely polite and professional, the office door was locked and required either ringing a bell or making a call.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
Had to wait for 20m cuz had the guy was sleeping. The sink in the restroom was out of order.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Great hometown hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Love it. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Panhandle, WV

Needs a Major Face Lift

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Entire physical appearance inside.
The lobby had pain peeling from the ceiling, not a good first impression. Then the room (#104) had walls spackled that were not painted over. Touch up paint used in several places didn't match. It would be a day out of service and a gallon of paint to make this room look more presentable. Also, saw some black mold along the edges of the bathtub. Won't return to this Rodeway or any others. The only reason we stayed was a mistake made by Expedia in booking. We selected same day as we were traveling, and chose a non-refundable rate for Days Inn. The booking came through as three weeks later for Rodeway. Since the room was paid for we contacted Expedia and they reached hotel manager that waived the cancellation fees and changed the reservation to same day.