Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Bad room.

Posted May 10, 2017
Unfortunately in the middle of the night I had a roach run across me on my bed. I caught it and showed it to staff when I checked out with little apology. I asked to be contacted by GM and was not. I called GM and she apologized but said she could not do anything since I booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando

The best night sleep in 2017

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean bed
Cons: It would be so convenient to have a single disinfecting wife on the table when you arrived.
I slept very well and the bed was really comfy, no light pass through the blackout curtains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrensburg, MO

Nice accomodations

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and clean room.
Location: Venetian Gardens Park is in Leesburg and is a must see. It is a beautiful park with lots of wildlife, birds, squirrels, and possible alligators.
We got in very late, staff was friendly. We had a little trouble with the TV reception, but they came right up and took care of it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Stayed two days, forgot to replace towels on 1st day. Informed staff at desk told they would be replaced at the end of the day. Didn't happen, no effort was made to make the bed. Slip shod work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room needs updating

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Joyce at the desk was wonderful and went out of her way to make us comfortable. The facilities leave a lot to be desired. The lobby and breakfast area are both small and in need of a thorough cleaning and update. Our room was clean on arrival, but we had to request full service to get daily bed making and supplies refreshed. (We had to get toilet paper and kleenex by asking at the front desk.) There was a bass fishing tournament in town and we needed to have a room in Leesburg near friends, but we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but surprisingly nice

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Only bad thing was the remotes didn't work for the tv. Staff tried to help but we gave up as we weren't in the room much anyway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesberg FL

Outdated and needs a good cleaning

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The rooms were worn and the floors were gritty. It appeared the vacuum cleaner had been broken for several days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but a little dark

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Little better lighting in rooms
Location: Worked fine for what we wanted which was one night
One customer had car broken into while we were there, didn't like that
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great wifi.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
As said, the wifi was fantastic. Everything else was poor. This was about on-par with a $47/night motel I stayed in a few years ago. It's dirty. And I don't mean "dirty," I mean filthy. Nasty. Horrible. There were dusty cobwebs in the room in easy reach of a dusting wand. The floor was disgusting. The bathroom was dated and poorly maintained. While it was spacious, the tub had accessibility aids fitted, which made it very cramped to use even as a shower. There was a constant flux of people in and out, it seemed, making sleeping difficult. The elevator would take an average of three minutes to arrive (I timed it twice). Front desk staff were friendly but clueless. When my room key ceased to work on the second day of my stay, I approached the clerk to let her know, and, never having seen me before, she asked me for my room number and enabled the keys again -- I could have gained access to ANY room. Even the room with a yappy dog next door (I assure you, that was annoying). From the first floor, you can overlook the reception area, and there's a thick layer of dust on the bar above it -- easy to clean, easy to reach, obvious to see, but nobody bothered. Breakfast was inedible. The eggs looked like white bits of rubber with a yolk painted on, and the waffle dough was expired (bitter taste). Good thing that the syrup was out, so the flavor couldn't be covered up. If you get it for $50/night, go for it. There's a Denny's next door. For $100+/night, this is an utter rip-off.