Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Room was clean and comfortable for an overnight stay. Staff was nice but we reserved a King through Expedia and staff said it came through as 2 doubles on their end. Call ahead if you need a certain room type to make sure.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Room was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. Will stay there again if I need to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 9, 2018
Loud, foul mouthed argument in hallway outside our room. Police came but the noise went on for hours.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo

Pleasant staff

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.Room was comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

A hotel in terrible condition

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel shouldn't qualify for a rating yet nor should it be listed for booking online. It needs total interior clean up, paint, and repair job.
Cons: The walls we saw need new paint. The bathrooms we saw need to be totally gutted. Whatever was causing the bad odors must removed.
Location: Location was good. I cannot comment on things to do nearby because we did nothing nearby.
I am astounded that a hotel in a very terrible condition like this Sleep Inn in Leesburg, Florida was listed at Expedia.com. The hotel looks like an unfinished project. The exterior views of the hotel look barely good from close up but once you are inside, you quickly realize that this hotel can not be qualified to be rated. The hotel needs a lot of improvements before it should be rated at all. The reception area had a nasty bad odor as you walk in. The walls of the reception and breakfast area beg to be painted as they looked so dirty and old. The reception furniture looked very dirty and too old. We refused to sit on it and rather chose to stand. However, the reception/front desk employee, Mr. Brandon, was very cordial, respectful and professional. We give him above good score for his work. Next, We were on our way to our assigned room on the 2nd floor. We got out of the elevator into the hallway and were overwhelmed by a very strong irritating odor that was all over the hallway. We hurried into the room but the odor was even stronger in the room compared to the hallway. We could not stay in this room for more than a moment and so we turned around and walk out quickly. We did observe that the room was in a very bad condition. W went back to the front desk and was assigned to another room on the 4th floor. The 4th floor hallway didn't look nor smell good but was a slight upgrade compared to the 2nd floor. We'd never stay at this hotel again. We recommend it to no one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Bad bugs on the beds, the hotel knows, keep rent..

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Wen wake up I see a lot of bad bugs on my bed... thank God I’m not allergic, and I was so tired that I only see on next morning. I did check the mattress night before as usually, but I did not find nothing, only next morning. I tell the staff and he says it’s the first priority on the hotel to fix that issue, so they already know and keep rent the room anyway!!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx


Posted Nov 18, 2017
When I first got there staff was very accommodating. I only had limited funds to stay for 4 nights and the manager was able to give a less expensive rate that allowed me to stay without any fear iif running out of money. They took very good care of me and also scan some documents for me that was very important and I SO appreciated it. Room was very well kept.
4 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlotte


Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
CloseIn town for work. Shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Doug

Good room for money

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good Clean room, bathroom floor could have been cleaner, still had shoe marks on the floor. Breakfast was very good.