Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice facility with plenty of restaurants nearby

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Plenty of good restaurants nearby.
Room was fine. However, the bed and linens were old. Bed was lumpy and very old. Needs attention. Other guests said the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages and for taking the time to share your feedback! We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay overall and loved our location in the heart of Market Square that has so many activities, restaurants, and shops. I am happy to share that we do have a plan in place this year to refresh our hotel. We are excited about these updates and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better stay on your next visit.  Christy Kitt, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whickham, England

Great location!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: We always stay at the Waterfront when visiting friends at The Villages - great location within walking distance to all the amenities of Sumtner Landing. We select a waterview room with a great view of the lake and beyond - spacious, clean and well equipped rooms. We like the 'Golden Girls' Miami decor throughout the hotel and the relaxing atmosphere. The personnel are friendly and helpful - parking adjacent - the buffet breakfast at $10 is reasonable if a little average....will always return.
Cons: Breakfast selection could be better...we liked everything else...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for making the Waterfront Inn, The Villages your home away from home. We are delighted to read that you liked your well-appointed room, our friendly associates and convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We also appreciate your concerns for our breakfast offerings and have taken a note of it. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to serving you better in the future. Christy Kitt, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horicon, WI

We'll be back!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Loved visiting The Village square.
The room was comfy and clean. The staff was very professional amd helpful. Beautiful place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow - thank you for the fabulous review of the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. I am happy to read that our location was the highlight of your visit, and you loved your comfortable room and our service. We look forward to seeing you soon! Christy Kitt General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Excellent service ,clean rooms,walking distance to restaurants and entertainment
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel from our service to our rooms as well as to our location. We appreciate your feedback and hope you are already planning another trip our way. Thanks again for your business! Christy Kitt General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Staff checking us in should of informed us

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very nice but we knew nothing about it from the staff member checking us in. He checked us in , gave us a key and that was it. We later found another staff person and asked if there was a pool. We later went for a walk and found there was a lake in the back, a village with restaurants, evening entertainment, live bands, numerous shops open for shopping, etc. What a shame we would have missed all this...would have been nice if someone TOLD us of the gems around this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review regarding your experience at our hotel. Although your overall visit was pleasant, I am sorry you encountered poor service from our front desk associates and that they did not brief you about our facilities. Please accept our apologies as we take pride in providing excellent service and what you experienced is unacceptable. I have reviewed your feedback with my Front Office manager, and steps are being taken to ensure this does not happen again. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you and provide the Southern Hospitality that we are known for. Christy Kitt General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice staff, clean rooms.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Hotel is clean. Beds are nice and very comfortable. Hotel decor is dated and could be updated but overall a good place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are glad that you liked our friendly associates and your well-appointed room. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. Please visit us again on your next trip to the area. Christy Kitt, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Tx

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was good. Check In had only 1 person and took sometime. The hotel person was involved in trying to describe the hotel, if rooms were availability for her dates, etc. No other staff person offered to help. We just stood there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review regarding your stay at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and that you liked our property. However, we are sorry for the delay you experienced at the front desk and the inconvenience it might have caused. We hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust and provide you with the excellent service you deserve. Please visit us again soon! Christy Kitt, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the Villages

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Dominque and staff
Cons: Items in rooms.
Location: Great location on the water. The villages can be walked to or ride your golf cart.
A very pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful. Dominique was extremely helpful and always available. My cpmplaint is the lack of kitchen items. They had a microwave and refrigerator. Not one ceramic cup, no spoon or other cutery items. Not one plate to put a donut on or other food items. I was unable to use the small one cup coffee maker. There was brewed coffee in the lobby. I did not have the "breakfast buffet" that had a charge rate of $10.00 a person. No waffles or pancakes. A nice dining room but $10.00 for a breakfast buffet, that you would get free of charge at a $60.00 a day room. Music at night until 9:00 PM was really great and we enjoyed the dancing. A great place to stay for the water view, hot tub and swimming pool. They were installing new carpet in the hotel hallways. I would go back but bring my own kitchen items. Too bad for such a nice place with a great staff. Would like to know how is in charge of room service. Keeps the cleanup work down for the staff but not convenient for guesrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. I am happy to read that our location was perfect for your needs, and you liked our clean facilities and the amazing view. That being said, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had due to lack of kitchen items. I have noted down your concerns. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to your next stay. Christy Kitt. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Enoch from Florida

Awesome

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
we had a wonderful experience with your place and we're planning on another stay in October.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow - thanks for the five-star review of the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are thrilled to read about your fantastic stay and how much you enjoyed our hotel. We work hard to deliver a great experience for all of our guests so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Thank again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Christy Kitt General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jane from Palm Coast FL

Wish i could have stayed longer

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for one night or a longer golf getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow - thanks for the wonderful review of your visit to the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are thrilled to read about your fantastic stay. We work hard to deliver a great experience for all of our guests so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Thank again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Christy Kitt General Manager