Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Excellent location, excellent service. I've said all that is necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our convenient location and Southern hospitality made it even more memorable. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Christy Kitt, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Expedia Botch Up

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Next to water and had nice porch or walk-around area outside by the water.
Booked through expedia site. Got confirmation. Had booked a room prior, but wrong dates, so cancelled, got confirmation, then booked with correct dates, got Expedia confirmation. Showed up at hotel, they had no such reservation. The hotel greeter did what he could to correct the situation. All he had was a handicap room which he let us use. Expected more from Expedia, but will be careful and call hotel from now on the verify.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Henry, thank you for being our guest at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages and for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and that our courteous service and location in the heart of Market Square were perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure hosting you, and hope to see you again in the future. Christy Kitt, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, shame about the Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area, Coffee station was a nice touch.
Cons: As noted in two boxes above.
Location: Good location overlooking the lake with good access to the local square and entertainment. Local visitors centre worth checking out.
The Villages and the location of the hotel were great. The hotel itself is in need of refurbishment sadly. Poor breakfast choice and quality. Reception staff/ambassadors were a little brusque. Communal corridors were not vacuumed during our stay - same pieces of tissue remained in situ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay. We apologize for falling short of your expectations in regards to breakfast. We will make note of your feedback as we plan our future breakfast offerings. Our hotel generally receives high ratings for cleanliness and service, but we can appreciate that you were hoping for a more up-to-date experience. We hope the other aspects of your stay made up for this and that you will back to see us again. Additionally, we apologize that housekeeping was not up to par in the corridors, and this prevented you from leaving our hotel with a more favorable impression. We do our best to make sure every area is well maintained. We'll work harder so as not to disappoint you in the future. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to see us on your next trip to our area. Christy Kitt General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Very short stay. We had stayed at comfort suites in previous years and decided to upgrade this year. Didn't find it worth the extra mone
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. While we are happy to know you were satisfied with several facets of your stay, we want you to leave us feeling assured that you received the services you expected for the price paid. We review our pricing on a regular basis to stay competitive with area hotels, and with our beautiful location, excellent service and all the amenities that our hotel has to offer, we hope our guests will see us as a good value. We look forward to having you visit us again soon. Christy Kitt, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel did not have our reservations uoin arrivals. Fortunately there was a room available but involved complications
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tom, thank you for sharing the specifics of your stay at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We offer our apologies for the reservation mix-up. Please be assured we will take a look at our procedures and fine-tune where necessary to better serve you in the future. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to have the chance to make it up to you on a future visit. Christy Kitt, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visiting friends

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: location
Hotel was very convenient to the town center. Within walking distance to many restaurants and town square. Breakfast buffet was extra charge but decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay at Waterfront Inn, The Villages while visiting your friends. We are glad you appreciated our convenient location in Market Square, with live entertainment nightly, and so many restaurants and shops within walking distance. It's wonderful that you had such an enjoyable visit, and we hope you will return to the area soon to stay with us once again! Christy Kitt. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pleasant & comfortable; parking can be an issue that requires patience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are glad your stay was an enjoyable and comfortable one. We value your observation and hope to see you again in the near future. Christy Kitt, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting fsmily

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Location is close to restaurants and shops. Nice and quiet at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review regarding your stay at Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are glad you appreciated our convenient location in Market Square, with live entertainment nightly, and so many restaurants and shops within walking distance. We hope you will return to the area soon to stay with us once again! Christy Kitt, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Walking distance to everything

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Very Convenient Location
We had another enjoyable stay at the Villages. The food was incredible and the music in the square capped off a wonderful evening. This hotel is walking distance to everything a person would want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a wonderful review regarding your stay at Waterfront Inn, The Villages. I am so glad that our location in the heart of Market Square was the highlight of your visit. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us once again and welcome the opportunity to serve you soon. Christy Kitt, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

dirty

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: clean it up.
Location: nice
bed sheets dirty. soffit above pool area falling off. Looked like mold and mildow over siding
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting our hotel and for posting a review. We are passionate about providing our guests with the cleanest facilities, and we apologize for falling short. We will absolutely be more attentive in the areas you mentioned. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again. Christy Kitt, General Manager