Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Short Stay

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great, the mattress was overall good, a little too soft for my back but overall good. The door lock was missing a bolt and the closet had some left over dirt, nothing major for us as we just stayed one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your overnight stay at the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes. Although it was a quick stay, we are glad that you were overall satisfied with it. I truly appreciate you sharing your observations. We look forward to host you again for a longer stay the next time you are in the area. Miranda L. General Manager TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from indpls

Rick in Indy

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
looking for some real estate and enjoying our anniversary
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you forrating us so high regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lake on your anniversary and for sharing your feedback with fellow online reviewers. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as our first goal is to provide all our guests with most enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcome you when you visit the area next. Miranda L. General Manager TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Indiana

Stay at "The Villages"

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room needs updating and the pillows were tragic. The saving grace was the neighboorhood. It was walking distance to the town square where all the action took place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review sharing your for your recent stay. I am happy that you were happy with our location. however, please accept my sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you had with your accommodations. We do adhere to the Marriott standards in place and I have met with my Housekeeping staff to share your observations so that we do not repeat what you experienced in the future. I would like to mention that we are currently in the design process and will be finalizing the plans soon to be able to start the project. I would love for you to visit us and see the transformation plans first hand. Miranda L. General Manager TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lake and for rating us four star. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Miranda L. General Manager TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rank us and your stay experience at our hotel. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to your next visit soon. Miranda L. General Manager TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Damascus, MD

Nice Hotel - we could walk to all the places ,

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: We knew from previous experience that this hotel was within walking distance to the Spanish Springs Square and all the things that we wanted to see.
Cons: Only thing that I would have liked better is to have a balcony, but that is not the style of this particular hotel
Location: Location near the town square - restaurants, movies, dancing/music every evening, shopping.
Since I had prepaid for our week-long stay with Expedia, there was little time spent with front desk checking in or out. Otherwise, we would come and go in and out as if we were home. I have no complaints with hotel at all, nice kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites for your recent visit to The Villages. I’m so glad you had a pleasant experience at the Front Desk and were impressed with your suite, as well as, the convenient location of our hotel. We invite you to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to The Villages area. Miranda L. General Manager TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

In the heart of the action

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I had to go to The Villages for a seminar and did not want to drive the two hours home by myself in the dark. Knowing very little about The Villages, I registered online with Expedia in one of its "no name" hotels. You find out the name of the place after your puchase and I was quite pleased. Towneplace Suites was a short walk to dining on Main Street and also there is a lake in front.. Being a photographer, it provided some great pictures of birds, etc. Everything was clean and comfortable and everyone was helpful. I loved my stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous five-star rating of your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lake. I’m glad you were pleased with your stay here and that you found the accommodations clean and comfortable. As you mentioned, we are wonderfully situated in the downtown Spanish Springs Village where lots of restaurants and shops are close-by for our guests’ enjoyment. I’m happy that our location was to your liking. Again, thank you for your kind words, and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon if you happen to return to the area. Miranda L. General Manager TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lake
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barbara from sarasota

hotel kicked us out with two young kids

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room is really small for a suite. Pull out couch and bed took up the whole room. The only reason we got any decent service was because there for funeral. The room was dirty behind the bed. To top it off we thought we had a smoking room, no signs saying otherwise, anywhere. Maid supervisor comes to room and asks if we were smoking and I said yes. Then she kept thinking I was lying because I didn't get the key case she showed me. It says in small tiny print no smoking. Never look at them anyway . she said we had to pay extra and my brother told them that we would. Kicks us out anyway with two kids in middle of night. Sends a cop even though we were packing really fast. He suggests we go out the back way to avoid front desk. Felt like criminals. Never would stay there again. Our father passed and we just had his funeral. They treated us very badly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. First and foremost, I am sorry for the recent loss of your father. We want every guest who stays with us to have an outstanding time and leave with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you and we are truly sorry. You can be assured that we will make sure these types of situations will not repeat in the future, and we do hope you give us another chance so you can experience our hotel the way you should have during this visit. Miranda L. General Manager TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
room was clean. Breakfast and wifi connection was good. Hotel was in a nice neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! We’re pleased you had a comfortable stay and found our accommodations, location, as well as, the hotel amenities to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we can't wait to be of service to you again in the future. Miranda L. General Manager TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Village tour

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast
Hotel was very nice and clean, close to where we were visiting the Villiages Retirement community for future retirement. Very good price for stay of 1 night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Sam, I really appreciate that you chose the TownePlace Suites for your recent stay while visiting the Villages Retirement community. We are glad that you liked our clean environment and flawless services. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you soon. Safe Travels!! Miranda L. General Manager TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes