Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accepts pets

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Had a two bed room. One bed had no top sheet. The other had a stained top sheet. Coffee from previous guest still in the pot. Limited choices for rooms where pets are accepted. This is the best of the choices in DeRidder.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
A decent hotel to stay at. Clean and comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make Sure Everything working before staying here!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was booked a few days in advance and reserved on my credit card. We arrived at the hotel to check in, and the clerk advised me that their credit card machine was down and would not be fixed for 2-3 days. He asked if I could pay in cash, and I advised all I had was a personal check or another credit card. He stated he could not take either, and wanted me to write my credit card number down on a piece of paper for him to put my charges through the following week when their machine was back up! No way!! With all the credit card and identity theft that goes on these days, I was not about to write down my card number for him. I ended up having to go to an ATM to withdraw cash and come back and pay for the room. The rooms were nice and clean and in a decent neighborhood. However, when we awoke the next morning to get ready to leave, there was no hot water and we were advised by a hotel employee that the hot water was out! I don't think we will be staying at this hotel again. There is a much nicer hotel down the road that is a little more expensive and we have stayed there several times before. Should we stay in DeRidder again, we will be staying at another hotel where everything has always worked and never had the hassle trying to check-in with payment. The little extra money of the other hotel is well worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very nice rooms but no washer and dryer or a computer to use
2 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Good stay for us

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: We felt safe, and it was quiet. Internet worked well.
Cons: Breakfast was very minimal. The only downside, and it lost a star for this.
Location: Lots of restaurants and other businesses in the immediate area.
We had prepaid this night through Expedia, so check in was very quick. Stayed in the back area in a nice and clean room.
1 out of 5
by LINDA

Sucks

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom door know fell off in hand....then shower know falls off...at 8am housekeeper uses key and let's self in without knocking or announcing themselves...while we were sleeping and it woke us and the newborn baby up. The. They came back and did it again 30 min later!!! What if we were naked? ?? Hard to complain to anyone when they barely speak english
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking room

Posted Feb 6, 2016
This is the third time I have booked a smoking room and when I get there they do not have one available because they do not offer it. I would be ok if they did not offer smoking rooms. I know people have a problem with it. That is why I search for one that does. But do not have on your site smoking room if not available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was rude and disrespectful, she seemed to have an attitude throughout my time at the hotel, but other than that the staff was kind and courteous to our request.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Ocala, FL

Quick stop

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
DeRidder is a nice town. I was there for three days. Check in was easy. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that on checkin I said I wanted to pay cash but when checking out, they had already charged the credit card used to hold the room.