Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeRidder, LA

Cheap hotel near food

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The room has a fridge and microwave.
Cons: The front desk was not very friendly.
Location: Close to fast food, restaurants and shopping (Wal-Mart, Dollar Tree)
We chose to stay in this hotel while we were waiting to move into our house. We didn't want to spend a lot of money so we were looking for something cheap. The front desk was not friendly and there was a slight language barrier. We had two separate reservations since we extended in the middle. When I went to check in for the second time, I was ignored for the first 5 minutes. We asked for two keys when we got there and neither worked. When I went back, he gave me one out of his pocket that worked. But we didn't get a second key. The room was clean enough. It was nice to have a mini fridge and microwave so we didn't have to eat out every meal. The breakfast they offered was packages donuts, muffins, etc. The maid was friendly. She knew we had a small child, so she would come by our room last so she wouldn't wake my daughter. The Wi-Fi is far from high speed. It would cut in and out and was not fast. You are close to lots of options for food and near Wal-Mart and other shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I was not able to make it

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I was not able to make it due to some Unfortunate Events
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Estados Unidos de América

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The room smelled very bad! It was suppose to be a non smoking but that wasn't the case. I will choose a different hotel the next time I stay in deridder!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Horribly rude

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I place a reservation several days before. I had my itinerary number and all upon arriving. When I went in they were very ride. Said they didn't have my reservation or anything after arguing for server all minutes I left and went to the skippers inn. That's is a great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Tx

Clean and budget friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It's quiet and affordable
Location: Good location and plenty of places to eat. A lot of fast food all nearby and so other great eating restaurants as well.
It's not a 5 star hotel but when your on a budget and on a hunting trip this is all you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice hotel management team very friendly and accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accepts pets

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Had a two bed room. One bed had no top sheet. The other had a stained top sheet. Coffee from previous guest still in the pot. Limited choices for rooms where pets are accepted. This is the best of the choices in DeRidder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
A decent hotel to stay at. Clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Good stay for us

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: We felt safe, and it was quiet. Internet worked well.
Cons: Breakfast was very minimal. The only downside, and it lost a star for this.
Location: Lots of restaurants and other businesses in the immediate area.
We had prepaid this night through Expedia, so check in was very quick. Stayed in the back area in a nice and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoking room

Posted Feb 6, 2016
This is the third time I have booked a smoking room and when I get there they do not have one available because they do not offer it. I would be ok if they did not offer smoking rooms. I know people have a problem with it. That is why I search for one that does. But do not have on your site smoking room if not available.