Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Feb 21, 2017
housekeeping did not clean my room. I told the front desk and they said I must of had the do not disturb sign up. I did not. They offered me towels, and told me they would have to verify my statement with house keeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for reaching out to us with your concerns following your recent stay at our Best Western Plus hotel. I am deeply sorry to hear that there was a miscommunication between our team members that caused for your room to not be cleaned as you had hoped. I also apologize for the fact that our front desk agent did not do a good job of empathizing with your situation when you reported it. We value the feedback of all of our guests and I will address your concerns with our team immediately. I hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you to our hotel during your next visit to the area. We would love to be able to offer you a 5-star experience during your next stay here. Regards, Saajan Patel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the area

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Our stay was fine. When the tub in our room was clogged, they quickly moved us to another room. Unfortunately, the lighting was poor in the second room and the office chair was broken which I needed both to do work. I made the best of it because the shower was working... if I could have taken the lighting from the 1st room and put it in the 2nd, it would have been a more pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear that your stay was only "fine", but I can completely understand why you feel that way. I regret that the first tub was clogged and then in your second room, the chair was broken and the lighting wasn't as it should be. That is a big inconvenience, an I hope you accept my apology. I will be getting these items fixed ASAP. Thank you for bringing it to my attention, and thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Saajan Patel General Manager Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
ok place to stay in Deridder a little expensive for the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and I am sorry that you found our hotel to be a little expensive. I do hope you found it worth the cost. We try our best to exceed guest expectations every day. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Saajan Patel General Manager Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everywhere

Best hotel in DeRidder

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This hotel looked new and was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Staff was quick, pleasant, helpful, and gave great recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites. I am so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be new, clean, comfortable, and quiet, and that the staff was quick, pleasant, helpful, and gave great recommendations. This is great to hear! Thanks for the awesome review! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Saajan Patel General Manager Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff, breakfast staff very friendly & efficient. Room service was excellent. Our only complaint was that WiFi was spotty at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for leaving a 5-star rating and such detailed remarks regarding your experience at our property here on Hotels.com . We value the complete satisfaction of our guests and are glad to hear that almost everything about your stay was pleasant. I would like to offer my apologies, though, for the fact that you weren't able to consistently establish a good connection with our hotel's internet service. I am sorry for the inconveniences that this caused for you and I'll make sure that our service provider is made aware of your comments. We appreciate all of your feedback and I hope that you'll allow us to welcome you back to our Best Western Plus hotel the next time your travels bring you to DeRidder. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites. I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and found much to your liking. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar - our most popular amenity. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Saajan Patel General Manager Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites. I am so glad to see that you rated us 5 out of 5 stars - I am pleased that we were able to make your stay an exceptional one! If I may be of any assistance to you in future travels to the DeRidder area, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Saajan Patel General Manager Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for area.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great for the area, there aren't many hotel locations in that area and it was pleasant to stay there. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We loved receiving this positive feedback about your recent stay at our Best Western Plus hotel in DeRidder, LA. It was our pleasure to provide you with comfortable accommodations and superb service while you were in our area. I'll let our team members know that you were pleased with your entire experience here, and I hope that you'll continue to choose our property whenever your travels bring you this way. We're looking forward to being able to welcome you back for many more 5-star stays! Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice. Liked the room and it was very clean. Everyone was nice and able to help. The only oddity is that it is located behind a liquor store, so we missed it at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We were delighted to have you as our guest at the Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites during your recent visit to this area. Though I am sorry to hear that you had some trouble in initially locating our hotel, I am very pleased to know that you were absolutely satisfied with the remainder of your experience here. We love being able to offer accommodations, services, and amenities worthy of a 5-star rating to all travelers who choose our hotel. Thank you for letting us know that you'd be happy to stay here again; we know what a true compliment this is! I hope that you'll be able to return soon. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and easily accessible to the other stored if needed. Will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for letting us know that you so enjoyed your recent stay at our Best Western Plus DeRidder Inn & Suites hotel! We loved having you here and appreciate the kind words you've left for our property in this review. I hope that you will, indeed, always choose our hotel whenever your travels bring you to this area. Our team is looking forward to being able to welcome you back for many more 5-star stays in the future. Regards, Saajan Patel General Manager