Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marco Island, FL

The Booker-Lewis is the place to stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The amenities are excellent. The staff is excellent. The owner is ever present, it seems and interested in his guests.
Cons: Change nothing.
Location: The hotel itself provides a nice venue, no need to go elsewhere.
This hotel is a wonderful place to stay for a day, a week or longer. Every aspect of the Booker-Lewis is stellar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marrero. La

getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The friendless of the staff and comfort of the room.
My husband wanted to getaway for a weekend. We decided North Louisiana would be a change for us. We totally enjoyed our stay at the bed and breakfast. would stay there again and also recommed to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Outstanding!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I loved this hotel and all of its amenities! They have a full upscale restaurant that is very reasonably priced. I also loved the quaint pub! My only dislike was that the pillows were hard. Otherwise, it was a great experience! I have already recommended it to others and I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Ohio

Great Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable accomodations.
Cons: Nothing.
We had only stayed at one other bed and breakfast and didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised to find the staff warm and friendly and the accomodations clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to insure their guests were well taken care of and that they enjoyed their stay. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast and plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from New Orleans, LA

Love the place, but noise issues

Posted Mar 16, 2012
Pros: Food, room had jacuzzi, staff very nice
Cons: 5 trains came by at all hours of the night, blowing their horns for a REALLY LONG TIME and it was REALLY LOUD
Location: Beautiful place, lots of trees and grass, the air is clean and you can eat/have drinks or just sit outside on a screened-in porch.
I gave it 4 stars because although it is a beautiful place with a very nice and accomodating staff, as well as great food both for dinner and breakfast, it's very close to some train tracks with frequent blowing of an extremely loud train horn (the noise can last 3-5 minutes without much of a break, and it happened 5 times while I was there and it can really keep a person up at night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Southern hospitality at its best!

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Location: The historical district. It shows Lees-ville, LA as it should be.
My wife and I were in Louisiana for a funeral and wanted to be as comfortable as possible under the circumstances. We were very pleased at the warmth and charm of the people and the lodging. The service, dining, & room amenities were a touch of southern hospitality with elegance, history, and warmth. A special thank you to the staff of The Booker-Lewis House for making our stay memorable. Dana & Diane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Really nice place in Leesville

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Overall, the Booker-Lewis house was beautiful and the breakfasts (included in the price of the room) phenomenal. The room looked very nice and was pretty comfortable. My only complaint, and the reason I will not stay in that particular room again, is that the walls are paper-thin. In another room in the house, this may be of less concern, however, we stayed in Mrs. Ward's Room, which is right next to the office, as well as the front door. We were awakened each morning, long before we wanted, by the sounds of other occupants leaving the house or the manager on the phone in his office. I would try another room at this B&B, but I would definitely not stay in that room again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, pa

Great, Amazing, Cool, Awesome.

Posted Dec 8, 2008
Great place in Leesville. Everyone is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from DC

Leesville's Diamond in the Rough

Posted Aug 14, 2008
In an area where good lodging is basically non-existent, the Booker Lewis house helps you wind down from a busy day with a homey atmosphere and complimentary drinks.