Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs!!!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Total infestation of our room. Freaking horrible. Thought it was gone be decent and my buddy nearly ended up in the emergency room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesville Louisiana

Not Happy

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pleased check in on arrival Will say Management tried to accommodate correcting issues Switch us to 2 other rooms didn't charge for stay. Son bit by bedbugs, bedding unclean, mattress rip, tub dirty, water in drain in shower. Food left in microwave from previous customer Housekeeping staff is terrible. Management needs to personally inspect after each housekeeping cleans a room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel MS

Very convenient location with superior staff.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location, staff and size allowed us to book at the last minute, although this probably contributed to our only problem noted below..
Cons: Try to put patrons with small children in an end room or at least away from a major pass through and stairwell. Check for bugs please.
Location: Easy access to downtown, base, shopping and eating. Great Tia restaurant with great take out literally attached to hotel.
Just in town for a quick visit and this hotel was perfect for that. We had a grandbaby, (7 mo), with us and called ahead to have crib put in room. It was there and set up. With the grand baby we turned in early. Unfortunately there was a cadre of soldiers checking in, God bless them, and our room must have been located on the main thoroughfare to theirs. Transporting all their gear past our door, and the lack of insulation/sound isolation in the older building kept us and the grand baby up longer than we intended. I have to apologize for the grand babies early morning "singing" when we woke her to make an accelerated early morning appointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
There was an issue with the room I had purchased. So instead I got an upgrade, and it was phenomenal. Very impressed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Alright
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel, rude staff!

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
I called down to the office to ask if I could get more toilet paper and fresh towels then lady at the desk told me I could come get them from her at the front desk. She was extremely rude and hung up on me. The housekeeper never came to our room any of the days we stayed there. Horrible place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Grandson had oral surgery

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
We got there late,staff was nice and kind, eager to help. Stayed two nights, very quiet.
3 out of 5
by Samantha from Thibodaux La

I'll never stay here again

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small. Had a crack at the bottom of the door that all outside bugs came in. WiFi was not working and when it was it was really slow. Kids use the bathroom outside by the pool and no one cleaned it.
4 out of 5
by C. Rickard from Pa

Little getaway

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by Jayme from Omaha

Okay

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was very uncomfortable. Wifi was a hit or miss but mostly was useless while there.