Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Nice hotel set back from the road for quiet.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly, welcoming staff The best beds in its class Spacious, beautifully decorated rooms Hot breakfast with great variety Good location
Cons: Perfection
Location: We ate dinner at Steamboat Bill's down the road and quite enjoyed it.
We decided to stay in town last minute. I looked up the local hotels on my phone to see what was available. Hampton is always my favorite hotel because the beds are far superior to the competition in their class. However, I don't stay in a Hampton frequently because it usually costs about 50% more than similar 2.5-3 star hotels. To my surprise, this Hampton was competitively priced. I booked the room and we headed for the hotel. It was easy to find, easy to get to and was nicely set back off the road behind other hotels which created quite a nice noise buffer from the busy road. The staff was friendly and welcoming, our room was spacious, nicely decorated and had plenty of towels. There was a small refrigerator and microwave tucked neatly in an attractive cabinet. The beds were sumptuously cozy and comfortable, as expected. We experienced no noise from the hallways or outside and slept deeply and comfortably. Breakfast the next morning was a pleasant surprise with a huge variety of hot and cold foods including eggs (scrambled and boiled), breakfast pizza, waffles, ham, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, a variety of fresh fruit, yogurt and more. There were three varieties of coffee to choose from as well as tea and hot chocolate, fruit juice and milk. The pool was clean with plenty of chairs around for sitting in the sun or shade. The entire staff was courteous, welcoming and helpful. I would stay in a Hampton every time if they were competitively priced as this one was
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Hi Jimmie! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing us and thanks for the review! Kind Regards, Kristian | Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville - Ft Polk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Texas

Nice hotel conveniently located for our needs.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Painless check in and check out. The room was tidy and comfortable. We'll definitely stay Hampton again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Hi Briannr! I'm super excited that you enjoyed your stay enough to want to stay again! I appreciate your feedback. Thanks for the great 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn - Leesville, Louisiana

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Very clean rooms with comfortable beds. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Kristian R, Hotel Management
Hi! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, new, modern..

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Cons: no hot water
Only complaint: bath water was lukewarm at best for both rooms we had... never hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Kristian, Hotel Management
I'm touched that you gave us a 5 star review even with the hot water issue! Two of our hot water heaters went down. No service technicians were available to visit our property for 3 days. We were able to trouble shoot them and get them back running. I can assure you that our water is toasty hot now! Thanks for the review and thanks for sharing your experience with us! Yours in Hospitality, Kristian Roddy | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville - Ft Polk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Our trip was to visit with our son at Fort Polk. When we made the reservation we did not know if he would still be on base therefore the cancelation
We did not know the layout of the town so when we came to the hotel we were please to find out how convenient it was to the base gate, shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Yay! I'm so excited that you thought we deserved a 5 star review! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel! Kristian Roddy | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville-Ft Polk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged for a late fee

Posted Dec 17, 2013
I checked out at 10:45 and the next day I received a$56.25 charge for late checkout. After calling the hotel to have this corrected I'm sent to voice mail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Kristian, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you did not receive a timely resolution to your concern. I appreciate all feedback from our guests, and thanks for sharing yours! Yours in Hospitality, Kristian Roddy | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville - Ft Polk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Yay! Thanks for giving us a 5 star review! Yours in Hospitality, Kristian Roddy | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville - Ft Polk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Texarkana, TX

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: very clean and classy for the money. lobby and lounge area were very appealing.
Location: football game at highschool
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Yay! Thanks for the 5 star review! Yours in Hospitality, Kristian Roddy | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville - Ft Polk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriela from South Carolina

Comfortable beds and great Staff!

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: The Front desk staff/ assistant managers, and managers were all extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast was ok...could be improved...packaged oatmeal and grits would add some variety...
The room was very comfortable. The beds and bedding were clean and made for a very good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Gabriela :)
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Richmond, VA, USA

Aggressive Housekeeper

Posted Apr 15, 2013
After a night of listening to a domestic disturbance down the hall I awoke to a man standing above me at 7:45am. He did not knock, did not identify himself as housekeeping, he ignored the do not disturb door hanger and somehow managed to get the door lock that locks from the inside open. I appreciate the aggressiveness to clean the room however at 7:45 AM on a Saturday morning is over the top. There are lots of other hotel choices in town for business and I will use them in the future for travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Good evening Joseph, I'm so glad that you responded and shared this experience with us. While this housekeeper is no longer in our employ, I can certainly understand why you were upset. Rest assured, comments like yours goes a long way to helping us overcome any short comings we might have! Yours in Hospitality, Kristian Roddy | General Manager | Hampton Inn Leesville - Ft Polk