Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Selena from Dallas, TX

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled awful and no attempt was made to correct it. Sad, the people are friendly, just not helpful or apparently trained to correct problems. A plus, the lady who does the breakfast is very friendly and creative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Thank you for mentioning our breakfast hostess! She is absolutely wonderful and such a great asset to our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was not what you expected. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. I will definitely work with my housekeeping staff and try to figure out what happened. Yours in Hospitality, Kristian Roddy | Manager | Holiday Inn Express Leesville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DAVID from VA BCH

Wedding

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Need to grout the tiles in the bathroom in room 204
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Hi! Thanks for the 5 stars and the constructive advice! Much appreciated! Yours in Hospitality, Kristian Roddy | Manager | Holiday Inn Express Leesville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deanna from Iowa

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Thanks Deanna! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks for the review! Yours in Hospitality, Kristian Roddy | Manager | Holiday Inn Express Leesville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathan from Iowa

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly, excellent breakfast, spacious room, just off the highway. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Hi Nathan! Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Charged me twice still haven't received my refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Hi! I'm sorry that I am just now noticing your review. If this is still a concern, please give me a call at the hotel. I definitely want to dig deeper into what happened and come to a resolution. Thanks! Kristian Roddy | Manager | Holiday Inn Express
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marian

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! Yours in Hospitality, Kristian Roddy | Manager | Holiday Inn Express Leesville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hellen from Texas

A nice clean hotel makes your trip better.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with a great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Hi Hellen! Thank You! I'm glad you thought we were worthy of a 5 star review. This goes a long way to encourage our staff to keep exceeding our guests' expectations! Best Regards, Tammy Kennedy | Manager | Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Fort Polk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Kristian, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amber c.

great stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Orbitz
THe staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again. We were pleased with our overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

Good hotel but limited accessability rooms.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location and nice friendly place.
Cons: They need to have handicap rooms with two beds.
Location: It is on the south side of Leesville and we go to visit friends since we used to live there.
Nice hotel and have stayed there before. But apparently there is some confusion with expedia and the hotel if there are handicap rooms available that have two beds. The handicap rooms only available with one bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Hi TXOutlw! Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our good location is always a plus. We hope to see you again on all of your return visits to Leesville - Fort Polk. Best Regards, Tammy Kennedy | Manager | Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Fort Polk