Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Lumpy bed and tired bathroom.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This hotel needs some maintenance done on it. The side door to the pool was broken and did not lock and the flooring by that door was messed up and a tripping hazard. Our bed was lumpy and the bathroom shower had some rust on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Mgmt, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Wonderful staff, hotel was well kept. Check in was efficient as well as check out. Considering the location well worth the expenditure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We had an easy check-in. The room was nice and spacioua. The water was brown when we used the sink and shower at first but cleared up. There wasn't alot of water pressure in the sink. The ice machine also didn't work very well. We got a small amount and then couldn't get any more. The hotel was pretty empty so it was quiet. We heard one person during our stay. Breakfast was nice and simple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Wonderful rooms, pretty much brand new. Also the showers were a lot nicer than I was expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: To many big dogs
Location: Location was perfect.. An restaurants close by
The room had everything you need...Love the big shower. An comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly, supportive staff; convenient location.
Cons: The parking lot has only one entrance/exit and it's located on a hill, watch for oncoming traffic.
Rather pricey, but a very nice establishment right outside a military post within driving distance of a few strip malls and a Walmart. Leesville is a small town but the people are friendly enough, plenty of speed traps along 171 and 117 if you approach from the north or the west. Light traffic.
5 out of 5
by Helena from Beaumont, Texas

Exactly what we wanted

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, clean room, nice sized pool for the kids. Pool was very clean. Right down the street from Fort Polk. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by babette from HOUMA

Very pleased

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant employees around the board ! Loved my stay and will Def be back when I go to Fort polk !!!
5 out of 5
by Sheldon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels