Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Denis

Friendly service - great bed

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quick night stop whilst travelling to Terschelling. Impressed that I was asked whether I would like a room with a bath or shower - never had that before!. Staff were friendly. The best bit was the bed/bedding....better than my own at home! The duvet was one of those ones that envelopes you, leading to a real fight to get up in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Denis, Thank you for placing this review. It is good to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Oranje Hotel! You can always mention your preferences regarding the type of bed or a bath/ shower in the bathroom. We would like to welcome you again in the Oranje Hotel! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great location; Nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Oranje is a clean, nicely-furnished hotel in a great spot in the city. It is near to the transit station as well as the historic downtown / city square. Everything I needed to buy or wanted to see was within easy walking distance. The hotel room came with a balcony, which was an added bonus. Good price, great room, and perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for placing this review. It is good to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Oranje Hotel! We would like to welcome you again in Leeuwarden! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was nice. Everyone was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by Edward

Great City Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel located across from the Leeuwarden Staion. Well located for ease access (walking ) to all of Leeuwarden's amenities and interesting sites. If driving there is a garage at the hostel which has a surcharge ( well worth it). Hotel is a full service hotel providing very good guest services. Good restaurant. Great place to take a coffee or beer to car have up on your reading. Staff are very attentive and helpful. Always ready to assist. Wealth of local knowledge. Will definitely return the this hotel next time in Leeuwarden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for placing this great review! It is great to read that you really have enjoyed your stay at the Oranje Hotel. We would like to welcome you again in Leeuwarden. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

opposite leeuwarden train station!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: location opposite train station
Cons: toilet drainage - was slightly clogged
very convenient location. checked in before check-in time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Oranje Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for placing this review! Good to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Oranje Hotel. Our technical department will look at the toilet drainage. Please let us know when we can make a new reservation for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Near train station, close to centre

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Staff.Location. Windows that open.
Cons: Larger duvets that don't fall off the side of the single bed. Water pressure in the shower.
Location: Friesland Museum. Pancakes on the canal.
Very inviting lobby and restaurant as you enter. Friendly and helpful staff who are flexible - unusual for most hotels in the NL. Cheerful as well. Comfy bed. Terrific location and nice decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

stallion show 2017 Hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: shopping, brewery, restaurants, etc
Love this hotel. Have stayed here for the last 2 years. Great hotel with amminities, and close to everything downtown. Great friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gouda

BETTER THAN EXPECTATIONS

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Very near the Railway Station. Room quiet despite being opposite lift and facing main road. Accessing WiFi effortless. Bed extremely comfortable.
Location: Easy access to historic centre of Leeuwarden with plenty shops, cafes, restaurants, museums within walking distance.
We arrived a few hours early and reception staff checked us in and looked after our bags so we could explore Leeuwarden. Our room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and had loads of sockets for our electronic devices. Bathroom gleaming with good lighting and mirrors. Plenty hanging and shelf space. Extra pillows in wardrobe. Tea/coffee facilities in room, and no problem getting extra from reception. Mini bar. Free WiFi. Balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

3 Day stay - August 2016

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: A few minutes walk from anything
We booked this hotel via Expedia due its location which is directly next to the central train station in Leeuwarden. It takes you a few minutes walk to the center square. The staff is very professional and friendly. We arrived 3 hours in advance and we were given the room key directly. Our room itself, located on the 2nd floor, was clean and very decent. You have a safe included, a mini bar ($) and free Wi-Fi. We tried the breakfast which costs 15 euro/p.p. and had a good selection offered. Note that you can sit anywhere and there is no table service for coffee/tea. Overall: highly recommended for location and great staff