Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to old town and the center.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, bed, breakfast.
Cons: A more common menu and a more modest fare would be a welcome feature to a very attractive dining room.
Location: Centrally located within walking distance to museums, shopping, and dining. Check out the classic old boats on the canal!
A full service hotel encompassing the old post office, newly renovated. The staff is clearly well trained, friendly and accommodating. The restaurant is delightful featuring their own beer, coffee and many fine dishes. Breakfast is clearly superior! Parking in the rear is a little awkward as you must walk around the hotel to get to the office, but there is a loading zone in front and you can get to the parking area through the old post office section. Our room was painted a very dark grey or light black and that made it hard to see in the room, even with al the lights on and widows shades up. Still, the room was well appointed, supplied and the bed was especially comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located in Leeuwarden, very clean, modern

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Located in the medieval town of Leeuwarden and close to everything
This hotel is centrally located in old Leeuwarden and close to all amenities. We walked everywhere from this location very easily throughout the old city. The rooms are clean, staff very friendly and the restraint bar staff were excellent. They have a fantastic breakfast with the room, one of the best I've had. If your driving I suggest ask for a parking space well in advance as there are only nine available, otherwise it's only about a block to a very secure public parking area which was also affordable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and restaurant

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to downtown.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The room is comfortable and very clean. The hotel is luxurious and beautiful. Customers can use a computer. The friendly staff speaks perfect English.
Cons: More shampoo and hair conditionner could be added. An iron and an ironing board would be useful.
Location: It is close to everything (restaurants, bars, shops, canals...).
I stayed 5 nights in this hotel and I really liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A wonderful hotel experience

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Two heritage buildings have been beautifully adapted into a comfortable hotel with incrediblo helpful and friendly staff. The Post Plaza is what all hotels should strive for. Highly recommended, great breakfast and very pleasant for a few drinks and bites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room, staff, and facilities

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great location in Leeuwarden with modern, clean rooms. Very nice bar and restaurant. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From post office to hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is situated in the centre of Leeuwarden and is about a 12 min walk from the station and 15 min to all the main attractions. Leeuwarden has lots of cafes and restaurants and it felt safe walking around at night. The room was comfortable with a good-size bed and television and I appreciated the fact that it had a desk and reading light, as I had some work to finish. I used the fitness equipment in the cellar, but thought this area could be used more effectively, if it offered some smaller bits of equipment, like mats and weights. Having a sauna and hot tub available was lovely. The hotel used to be the old post office and was converted sensitively to keep the character of the old building. The main hall, for example, is now a 'Grand cafe' ; a beautiful space with high ceiling and wooden beams. It has a large table with lots of newspapers, which I did not get to use, but looked inviting.
5 out of 5
by Artur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clifford from Bakersfield California

Awesome

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a quiet comfortable place to stay with excellent amenities