Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Regret booking there, disastrous experience

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Rooms filthy, pests infested, beds very uncomfortable, mattresses shaggy, pillows old and dirty without pillow protecters, maintenace of the place don't exist. This was the worst hotel we've been in the last 30 years the star rating should be reviewed It shouldn't be more than 2 stars A long time ago could have been 5 star but not now.
2 out of 5
by Annette

Old, smelly and rude staff

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a skip. Definitely not a 5 star hotel. It's run down and we had the misfortune of being given a room by a smelly septic tank. The room smelled like feces and we complained and asked to be moved. We were the next morning. No one ever followed-up, apologized, inquired further or extended any courtesy. They whole interaction could be described as we were a nuisance and they had more important things on their plate. Every place in the area has fantastic views which is the only decent thing about this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Lake of management skill

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Dining experience is chaotic, to say the least. There is one coffee machine available at breakfast for all those people! I asked for clean towels in my room to replace used towels and they never came. Staff is working hard but management needs a host at restaurant to seat people properly. Again, staff is required to help at pool with towels. No bellman. Beautiful location, just needs updating and additional staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Need renovations

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The location is perfect but the hotel needs some upgrades like a door card system that works and beds with proper mattreses my kids slept or couches with a slight angle ,also the noise coming from rooms above and next door was excesive we couldn't sleep till 1am i wouldn't stay here again the value for money is just not there
5 out of 5
by June

Road trip to Greece 2017

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
My second stay , and again early season. Hotel as good as ever, quiet, but staff and service excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely disappointed. After a week on a sailboat where we had exquisitely catered food and lots of activity and Kate nights, we were looking forward to 2 days of total relaxation at the hotel. The hotel and view are beautiful and the room was lovely BUT the swimming pool was freezing cold, much colder than the ocean where I had been swimming everyday. In 1 days I did not see anyone use the pool and our room overlooked it. Even the private pool with our room was ice cold. It looked beautiful but was totally useless. Next came the dining disappointments: dinner was a mediocre buffet and so was breakfast; the hotel was not at all busy and it would have been better to have a very limited but good a la Carrie menu: as a result we took the car and drove to other dining spots. This all wouldn't have been so bad but it cost $400 Canadian a night; more than double what we paid for a great spot in Kefkada town. The place was almost deserted of customers and I guess the service left at the end of the summer too! Lovely surroundings but not worth the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The view and the location is very nice
The whole hotel looked like its a bit abandoned, breakfast was not as expected for a hotel of this rating , generally over valued for what it offers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is rated a 3 but should be rated a 1. There is a maze of elevators that made absolutely no sense and it was hard to get around. There is one hand truck that acts as the means to get the entire hotel's luggage up and down through the MC Escher Maxe that is the layout. The air conditioning in every on but the four different rooms we were in was barely operational. Breakfast was a giant disorganized mess with 3 "waiters" for 200 or so guests. I would not stay here ever again. It's a shame because the view is great and the hotel could be amazing. Perhaps if it were under better management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel wasn't clean. There were ants in the room, looked like some kind of nest on the patio ceiling, the beds were extremely uncomfortable (even for European standards) and the Internet did not work in the rooms. A big let down in my books for what the resort looks like.
5 out of 5
by Rumen from Sofia

Excellent place to visit in Lefkada

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay in Lefkada. Very private settings can be found in this hotel. Beautiful garden, swiming pool and plage at the sea level. Amaising view from the all rooms and lobby.