Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Excellent! the place to be!.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly receptionist, cleanliness, comfortable matress
Cons: It's perfect I will stay there again.
Location: Direct access to the center, walks that feel like you stepped back in time, access to international brand as well as local shops, coffee, food.
Fantastic neo-classical hotel recently renovated. The stuff was fantastic. This one lady at the reception had a beautiful smile and helped each and every person walking in no matter what the issue was, even non hotel related. The view from the sea view rooms is not to be missed, spend the extra few euros for it. The hotel is situated very close to the draw bridge were the yachts use for passage, and there's also a few berths right in front of the hotel. Location is excellent, you are on the edge of the center, within 1 min walk from everywhere but the hotel faces off to the center, so you have no noise, it's the best combination of quiet, comfortable, and still right in the center. Rooms were great, renovated, individual temperature control with split uni type ac, TV, a VERY comfortable bed and a fantastic bathroom. When reviewing hotels in Greece you always have to factor in that you are in greece, especially islands and lower your standards. You don't have to lower your standards at Lefkas hotel!.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HAVING A RESERVATION DOESN'T MEAN YOU GET THE ROOM

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
After a smooth check in, we went to the room, used the bathroom and unpacked. We then left for lunch. Our mistake? Dropping the heavy old fashion room keys at the front desk before we left. When we came back, we found our bags behind the counter. The lady at the desk said the room had some electrical problems and we couldn't stay there. When we asked to go upstairs to check that they got all our belongings, they refused and when we insisted to check what was wrong with the room, they became nasty and rude and told us we weren't guests anymore and we had to leave. Things became heated and police was called in. We filed a report in case we discovered something was missing from our bags later. The police was very understanding and told the front desk lady that for no reasons the hotel staff can touch the guests belongings. Surprisingly the lady was very dismissive with the police as well. At the end we found out from the officer that our room had been given to guests that were staying longer than us, and that the electrical problem was just a lie. We ended up stay at the hotel next door where mold and chipped furniture kept us company during our short stay in Lefkada.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so convinient hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Poor even bad breakfast and not so clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel at a 5 star location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: location, stuff
Cons: shower, its weird and hard to operate at first.
the building is old. there's no getting around it. the shower is weird, and the bed, tho large, is not what you're expecting. the matters is thin and feels like 2 parts sown together. but still, i slept very well. the stuff is nice and welcoming. breakfast is ok. real lacking of fresh veggies to me. the location is great. can't really ask for more. the rooms are large, comfortable and clean. and above all, i got a decent price, so no complaints there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel with lovely staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: We did try to call in advance to arrange an airport pick up but did not manage to arrange this, but taxis were plentiful at the airport.
Location: Central town location, convenient for shopping, eating out and the Marina.
We stayed here for one night before picking up a yacht in the marina to go sailing for a week. The welcome could not have been nicer and the staff were all helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and more than adequate for our stay.
5 out of 5
by Angelos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Never again

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We checked in to the this hotel- staff were quite efficient and friendly. Once we got to our room we were a little disappointed as it wasn't quite like the pictures we had seen. We left our luggage and went to have dinner as we had arrived quite late. Upon our return we found cockroaches in the bathroom. We called reception immediately who offered us another room. I inspected the other room only to find it too had cockroaches. I complained to reception again and they sent someone to spray the bathroom. My daughter and I were horrified but by this stage it was midnight so we didn't use the bathroom and just went to sleep. By morning they had made it in to the bedroom. That was it. We were out of there. I advised the reception staff that we were leaving and wanted my money refunded, they said they'd have to speak to the manager. I had asked for speedy action on this as it was quite an amount we had paid and I was travelling for another 5weeks so would need it refunded as soon as possible. She said she would speak to the manager and they would get straight on it It's been 7 weeks and they refuse to refund.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly helpful staff
3 out of 5
by john from manchester

grand hotel which has seen better days

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel with its grand entrance and marble floors has been modernised with laminate floors in the rooms and cheap woodwork, some of which was not finished, the staff are friendly and helpful but small in number.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Usa

Good for a night or two

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't fancy but wasn't bad average hotel with really nice ppl working there .