Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

A much anticipated holiday turned into a nightmare

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: We never had the chance to enjoy Lefkada and its unique seasides. As the refund was out of the question we left calling the police to handle the case.
Cons: Do not choose this hotel. The management takes advantage of the high-traffic in summer period offering inappropriate spaces as quiet rooms.
Location: We never had the chance to enjoy Lefkada and its unique seasides.
We had prepaid 3 nights at Aigli the "quiet cosy&casual boutique guesthouse". To our big surprise the entrance of the hotel was a Cuban garden bar which promised live music every night. And then surprise no2 struck us as our room was on the ground floor literally 2 steps from the bar. As soon as we entered the room along with the owner he made sure to pull the curtains of the 2 windows facing the discrete garden and courtyard and so called haven of peace which was the cuban garden bar where guests were casually sipping cocktails. He informed us about the humidity of Lefkada and the need of air conditioning thus the immediate closure of the windows and curtains. I won't get into details within the room (or smelly bathroom). We had prepaid 495€ at a quiet room facing a quiet garden which in an hour turned into a loud cocktail bar. With shut doors and my partner feeling uncomfortable, unsure of whether the blinds were thick enough we were obliged to have the air conditioning on as the windows were serving as the backdrop of the tables being occupied by the bar's clients we decided to speak with the management. The owner was rude, had no solution to offer, he told us to leave if we didn't like it and that there was no refund-and overall proved to be very unprofessional, irrespecutful and clueless of what accommodation means. If you are looking to stay in the middle of a cocktail bar at Lefkada's town, Aigli is a great choice, just make sure you know what you are paying for.
5 out of 5
by Konstantinos from Wethersfield, Connecticut

Hotel with lots of charm...

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Lefkada for two days in June and decided to stay in the center of town at the Aigli Hotel. The hotel was everything we expected and our room was exactly as pictured and described in the website. The room was clean, comfortable, modern and included free Wi-fi. The owner and his staff greeted us daily and really made us feel welcomed. The courtyard was quaint and a great place for a before or after dinner drinks. Breakfast in the courtyard was delicious! We would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manos Manolikakis, Hotel Management
Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We are grateful that you let us know about your experience and that you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Character Boutique hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this beautiful oasis of calm. Exactly what you would expect of a small boutique hotel. Really enjoyed our stay in the green room. This room is adjacent to the courtyard and some guests might be concerned about privacy but we just adjusted shutters etc. Would love to go back. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manos Manolikakis, Hotel Management
Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We are grateful that you let us know about your experience and that you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Chaddersley Corbett Worcs

Amazing Aigli

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic friendly boutique hotel with amazing breakfasts to keep you going all day. Brilliant location next to main square but not on it so peaceful and only a minute walk from the estuary and lovely bars and restaurants. Lovely friendly helpful staff. Definately going to stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manos Manolikakis, Hotel Management
Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We are grateful that you let us know about your experience and that you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Susan from West Coast USA

Lefkas and Lovely

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely delightful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manos Manolikakis, Hotel Management
Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We are grateful that you let us know about your experience and that you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Brilliant boutique hotel in Lefkada town centre

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Brilliant staff, excellent facilities, confortable and quiet in the traditional part of lefkada. Close to all amenities.I would totally recommend it. No parking available however there is loads of space around to park for free. Definately worth booking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Manos Manolikakis, Hotel Management
Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We are grateful that you let us know about your experience and that you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

The Aigli - little oasis in the middle of Lefkada

Posted Apr 15, 2011 on Hotels
The room is so beautiful and comfortable I had trouble deciding whether to go out and explore Lefkada or stay in my room! My balcony overlooked a lovely jasmin scented garden where one of the best breakfasts I have had in Greece is served every morning complete with freshly squeezed juice and fantastic coffee. Would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manos Manolikakis, Hotel Management
Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We are grateful that you let us know about your experience and that you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges, romantisches Hotel, zentral gelegen.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Idealer Ausgangspunkt, um Lefkada kennenzulernen. Schöne Altstadt mit tollen Shoppingmöglichkeiten. Personal sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
by Tore from Sarpsborg

Helt perfekt

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Helt perfekt. Ingenting negativt. Fine rom. Koselig bakgård hvor vi spiste en god frokost. Innehaveren var veldig behjelpelig og ordnet leie av båt og bil. Nektet å ta driks for dette da han anså meg for sin venn. Veldig bra beliggenhet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manos Manolikakis, Hotel Management
Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We hope that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We are grateful that you let us know about your experience and that you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family.