Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gerard

Lefkada sailing

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful they made our stay a very enjoyable one.
4 out of 5
by Anastasios

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Was great just the rooms need some maintence and the lift is very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. recommended!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: the cafe/bar is quite nice.
Cons: breakfast is quite useless. go eat somewhere else. don't bother purchasing it.
good location, great beds and bathroom. the price was decent. the beds were super comfy and the a/c is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel very well situated in Lefkas town

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
This partly refurbished hotel is let down by the common parts and the somewhat cheap refurbishment. It is very noisy due to all stone and wood floors, thin internal walls and doors and echoes in all the corridors. However, service is good, friendly and welcoming, wifi works well and location is great for Lefkas town. Rooms to the front have great views over the harbour and sea-front. Bedrooms have individual aircon units which also heat the rooms in winter. The bedrooms and bathrooms are clean but the common parts not so, due mainly to the ongoing refurbishments. Breakfast not recommended if it costs extra. Altogether, a good value hotel for 1 or 2 nights..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel, Best in Ionian

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort, friendly and helpful stuff, throughout wifi access
Cons: I would keep it as is, any changes may ruin it, it's very close to perfection
Location: You can go sailing, lots of Greek and Italian cafe's/restaurants to fit all budgets. You can rent a car next to hotel and explore the island, beaches.
This was my second stay at Lefkas Hotel, It's location is perfect, right in the center, but at the same time facing in a direction were you get no noise, and lots of fantastic views of the boats coming and going in the canal. It's clean, very comfortable big rooms, and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hotel (and I travel for business frequently and stay in orders of magnitude more expensive hotels). Highly recommended!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Excellent! the place to be!.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly receptionist, cleanliness, comfortable matress
Cons: It's perfect I will stay there again.
Location: Direct access to the center, walks that feel like you stepped back in time, access to international brand as well as local shops, coffee, food.
Fantastic neo-classical hotel recently renovated. The stuff was fantastic. This one lady at the reception had a beautiful smile and helped each and every person walking in no matter what the issue was, even non hotel related. The view from the sea view rooms is not to be missed, spend the extra few euros for it. The hotel is situated very close to the draw bridge were the yachts use for passage, and there's also a few berths right in front of the hotel. Location is excellent, you are on the edge of the center, within 1 min walk from everywhere but the hotel faces off to the center, so you have no noise, it's the best combination of quiet, comfortable, and still right in the center. Rooms were great, renovated, individual temperature control with split uni type ac, TV, a VERY comfortable bed and a fantastic bathroom. When reviewing hotels in Greece you always have to factor in that you are in greece, especially islands and lower your standards. You don't have to lower your standards at Lefkas hotel!.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HAVING A RESERVATION DOESN'T MEAN YOU GET THE ROOM

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
After a smooth check in, we went to the room, used the bathroom and unpacked. We then left for lunch. Our mistake? Dropping the heavy old fashion room keys at the front desk before we left. When we came back, we found our bags behind the counter. The lady at the desk said the room had some electrical problems and we couldn't stay there. When we asked to go upstairs to check that they got all our belongings, they refused and when we insisted to check what was wrong with the room, they became nasty and rude and told us we weren't guests anymore and we had to leave. Things became heated and police was called in. We filed a report in case we discovered something was missing from our bags later. The police was very understanding and told the front desk lady that for no reasons the hotel staff can touch the guests belongings. Surprisingly the lady was very dismissive with the police as well. At the end we found out from the officer that our room had been given to guests that were staying longer than us, and that the electrical problem was just a lie. We ended up stay at the hotel next door where mold and chipped furniture kept us company during our short stay in Lefkada.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so convinient hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Poor even bad breakfast and not so clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel at a 5 star location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: location, stuff
Cons: shower, its weird and hard to operate at first.
the building is old. there's no getting around it. the shower is weird, and the bed, tho large, is not what you're expecting. the matters is thin and feels like 2 parts sown together. but still, i slept very well. the stuff is nice and welcoming. breakfast is ok. real lacking of fresh veggies to me. the location is great. can't really ask for more. the rooms are large, comfortable and clean. and above all, i got a decent price, so no complaints there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel with lovely staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: We did try to call in advance to arrange an airport pick up but did not manage to arrange this, but taxis were plentiful at the airport.
Location: Central town location, convenient for shopping, eating out and the Marina.
We stayed here for one night before picking up a yacht in the marina to go sailing for a week. The welcome could not have been nicer and the staff were all helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and more than adequate for our stay.