Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angles

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Very good hotel . staff was good .location near train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by Marina O., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK.

Good 4* Centrally situated

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Ambience and a great service
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Close to City Centre and a host of interesting locations for food
A very comfortable hotel with excellent amenities. Very close to City Centre. I stayed over their Christmas 6th January and experienced a great few days. The Rius staff gave me a Christmas present of a Rius fridge magnet and some chocolates; quite unexpected. Attached to the hotel is an excellent restaurant for breakfast, coffees and other drinks and the occasional pasta or pizza meal.. All the staff at reception and restaurant are exceptional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

I now stay at Tourist Hotel on a regular basis.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: A no frills hotel with all necessary amenities
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Can not comment in this section as I do not visit as a tourist, so not searching for things to do.
I now stay at the Tourist Hotel on a regular basis. It is a comfortable 3* hotel with extra amenities. They by arrangement offer a reasonable priced airport service. The reception staff are friendly and helpful also at the adjacent coffee bar. Everything I require for my frequent Kiev visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by Marina Oleksin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Good standard 3* hotel with good facilities

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Good facilities , friendly staff.
Cons: nothing come to mind
Location: Only stayed two nights and held my meeting in hotel, so only left one evening for dinner in a close Ukrainian style restaurant which was excellent .
Hotel Tourist Kiev was above the norm for a 3* hotel, with good facilities of two restaurants, a bar and excellent reception staff. My room was a quite comfortable en suite single with adequate space containing a desk, two chairs and additional tables. I have booked for a further stay in January.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Area
The price was good, the room was clean, just the bathroom was very tight and top unusable,also no air conditioning
5 out of 5
by Flavio fiumara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tsvy

good hotel very cleen

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
very good for theprice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Hotel was good the only thing I would say my room

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Same as above the hotel was in a very good area metro station close and good selection of shops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels