Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Very nice staff and grest location very clean and quite
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Marcella W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest again in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Decent breakfast, comfortable beds and very clean room, highly recommended, cheaper option if you can't get to Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Marcella W, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us . We appreciate your feedback !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to highways but quiet area.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
It was plenty of room and the beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Marcella W, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We do take pride in catering to our guest and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay . We look forward to having you as a guest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Quick stay..

Posted Mar 11, 2018
We only stayed one night, but the room was nice, clean and roomy. The staff was nice and friendly. Great price too.. I would diffenitely stay again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Marcella W, Hotel Management
Dear C Johnson, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your review. Looking forward to having you as a guest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano, tx

Nice suite.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pletty relaxed. I arrived at night, so was a bit confused with Marriot Tesidence Hotel next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by KJACOBS, General Manager. , Hotel Management
Hello Mayusmile, Thank you for the perfect review. We really appreciate you letting us know about your stay with us at the TownePlace Suites. We hope to see you again when you are back in Plano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Winter Home Away from Home

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Lost the heat in our house due to electrical damage to our furnace. Delays with the insurance company settlement ran into a frigid stretch of weather and my family of five needed somewhere to spread out with separate rooms and rasonable price for 3-4 days. Towne Place Suites fit the bill perfectly. Layout of the suite was fantastic, and the staff at the Plano location near Preston Rd & Tennyson were extremely helpful and made it a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Karla Jacobs, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruston

Very Nice Hotel for family

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Travelling with family and needed a nice hotel to stay. This is very good hotel with mini house like feel in the suite. Kitchen, Living room and 2 bedrooms. Can't beat it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Karla Jacobs, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the location

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great! They accommodated my early check in and was very helpful printing a report for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Karla Jacobs, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Great location, nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Karla Jacobs, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Andrew, . Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Great Hotel in Plano

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Rooms were good size and shower pressure was great great parking right by door entrance and close to room
Cons: Breakfast area could be larger
Location: right by the main road with gas stations within a half block
Awesome experience with hotel staff who helped me when i locked my key in the room numerous times. Great value for the money. Only downside i could see was the breakfast area was a little crowded. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Karla Jacobs, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. We are renovating updates around the corner including enlarging the breakfast area. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.