Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes Haus und äußerst nettes Personal

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Der Aufenthalt in dem familiengeführten Gästehaus war einer umserer besten auf den Philippinen. Die Chefin und ihr Personal sind sehr hilfsbereit und nett und die Zimmer sehr sauber und modern eingerichtet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

neat B and B

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Karen and staff were friendly and helpful and even gave us top floor for the nite because it was still available even though they had to move us down second nite because of previous rent. Food was good and fresh cooked. On a well travelled road leading into Legazpi or east to scenic sights. cheap rides to airport or sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

This BB Inn is homey wery clean .

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: The lean rooms, the yard were a plus. The location is very accessible. The values is excellent. The breakfast was super! The staff, the best!
Cons: The plumbing needs some updates, probably.
Location: The best location to stay and see tourist attractions just a few miles. The Church very near. There many restaurants near the inn. Close to shopping.
We stayed here for five nights. The staff remained friendly, attentive and very professional throughout our stay. The owner Karen made sure that we were attended to very well. For the price, this inn is a treasure find. The view of Mt. Mayon volcano was truly perfect. Will be back there soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batangas City

Like Paradise!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: friendly staff. good location. delicious breakfast.
Cons: parking...
Location: it's near to Daraga Church and Cagsawa Ruins...
Beautiful place! And the owner/manager Caren was very friendly, polite and helpful... 2 days before check-in, I told Caren that we'll be arrival Legaspi around midnight and that's way past the check-in deadline of 7pm. Caren confirmed to me via SMS that she'll wait for us. Around 10pm of the date of check-in, I told Caren that we'll be arriving close to 2am. When we arrived, Caren was up and she helped us with our luggage and she gave us a brief orientation of the facilities of the place and what to do in Legaspi. Breakfast was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darryl from Sacramento, CA, USA

Hidden Gem in Legazpi

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Legazpi is a relatively tiny town in the central Philippines, serving as a jumping off point for nearby adventures to volcanoes, city ruins and the sea for whale shark watching. This family-run BnB was perfect for our short stay -- well-appointed rooms, cool A/C, close to everything and a fantastic view of the Mayon Volcano from the balcony (on clear days). You couldn't ask for anything more from a BnB that doesn't want to be like the chain hotels; it fit the bill most perfectly! Would recommend to family and friends traveling to the area. And of course, we'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pan from 中国

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
位置很方便,出门做吉普尼又便宜又安全。老板和工作人员都很nice ,服务员妹妹过生日还 邀请我们参加,大家欢笑一堂,找到了家的感觉,真的每个人都很友好,谢谢
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good homestay like hotel with a view of Mt Mayon.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The owner and staff made us feel at home. The rooms are spacious and clean.
Cons: Perhaps the hotel could cater for meals other than the good breakfast.
Location: the town is 600 m which is a walking distance but a zeepney or tricycle takes you there for just 8 pesos. The hotel provides reasonably prices tours.
The cosiness of the place plus the friendliness of the owner and staff made us much at home. The breakfast was wholesome and the free flow of coffee and tea was most welcomed. Although the location of food is 600 m away in the nearest town a zeepney or tricycle as always available at only 8 pesos per head. Mt Mayon can be seen from our balcony at the second floor. The surrounding village makes this place like a homestay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

A nice to stay on a vacation or business trip.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Privacy and quietness.
Cons: almost perfect.
Location: close to where my convention took place so it was perfect for me.
A pleasant stay on the place. I am very satisfied with all our needs. If ever I go back to Legaspi, I will surely call them or contact expedia for my reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MADUCDOC

Nothing is good abt this place no tv no garage

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Room partly
Cons: Everything from staff to safety
Location: find it yourself ...manager cant say nothing
The manager is new and bec there is no garage she told me to find where i can park my car.....she priorities their van to be park inside rather om than offer it to the guest. She is a french and nothing knew about Legaspi City....No TV in the room and cant get help from her if you need to. The room though one week before i specified where i should be but she put us in the back room without a view. Our room is in the second floor and you have to navigate this narrow steel stair by yourself without help from them. Any miscalculation on this narrow stair will cause you brokrn bones in the hospital. Buffet breakfast very poorly prepared and only viands without dessert.....Overall non recomendable and i will not return here any more.