Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marikina City

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel is near the airport. Hotel staff are courteous. Food is delicious.
Location: A little bit far from the business district and mall.
One of the reasons why I booked in this hotel is because of their ads telling free Wifi. However No wifi connection for the 4 days stay. Hotel staff always says that there is a problem with the wifi connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan-Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Stay here when in Legazpi

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed overnight. Staff attentive and courteous. Place clean and room we got is good for 4. The restaurant Kamias which is adjacent to the hotel has good food as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel is new and the lobby is clean.
Cons: The service at the reception at night.
Location: We went to the Cagsawa ruins to take some photos and view Mayon Volcano. We also rode the ATV. It was great!!!!
We arrived in Albay and ask our driver to take us to Casablanca. Little did we know that there were 2 Casablancas. We should have told him that it's just near the airport, Casablanca Suites is the name. We got our rooms and it was clean but we have to ask for slippers and extra cup and saucer for our coffee and also for extra towels for the other room we rented. I asked for a masseuse and the man in the reception said she'll be coming after an hour. I took a bath and waited! I was so sleepy that I called reception again and I decided to cancel because it's already an hour and a half after and no one came. I missed that massage!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Problem

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: Guest relations,
We faced a lot of pressure to leave the hotel and go to another one across town even though we repeated over and over that we did not wish to leave. The hotel had booking problems and the management felt the way to solve it was to move guests who were already there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not staying there again!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We were escorted to a dirty room and had to just go to the room next door. The bed sheets were old, torn and looked dirty. There was no kettle in our room. There was no wifi for a few hours which is very important for us and had to ask the receptionist to follow up. We leave very early for our flight (0650 hours) when we check out and so we need to make sure we have transport arranged to take us to the airport. We spoke a few times to a few receptionists the night before and was told all will be ok. But the next morning we were told nothing was booked! We didn't want to miss our flight and really didn't want to be there anymore so we grabed a taxi outside and went off. The only nice thing about this place is the food and Its proximity to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mildred from Manila

Majestic View of Mayon from the Room

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
We booked two rooms for two families. Upon check-in we were told that we needed to pay extra per additional person in the room (includes breakfast)because the rate we paid for in hotel.com was only good for 2 adults and 2 kids (12 years old below). The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and offered very good view of Mayon Volcano. However, the bathroom was problematic. The drain wasn't built properly so the bathroom floor flooded while showering. The breakfast was ala carte. Most of us ordered the Bicolano set because it looked appealing. However, the "new look" dried fish was very salty. The service personnel were courteous. Since the hotel has few rooms, it offered a home-my feeling. Kids loved the free wi-fi access in the rooms and hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness of the hotel was very good.
Very nice hotel with a friendly staff. Staff is always ready to help out and take care of the occupants staying at the hotel I would stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Ann Liza from Cebu City

A class on its own!

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Casablanca Suites, Alternate Road, is not to be confused with Casablanca Hotel situated in the downtown area. Casablanca Suites is elegant in its own right. Situated in a quiet neighborhood, safe enough to sleep and yet not too far to the downtown area. Cafe Rosenda's, in-house breakfast restaurant's, pili bibingka topped with pistachio ice-cream is to die for. Actually, my husband's strong liking for their version of 'maja blanca' with pili nuts is also strongly recommended. Their Bicolano breakfast is hearty enough to keep your gut filled up until the early afternoon. Quite interesting to see what goes on a plate of a typical Bicolano breakfast, to include their style of suman and 'adobo sa asin.' Must try. I commend the selling technique of their shuttle driver. With an upgrade to get a view of the Mayon Volcano from the room, the shuttle driver knew how to sell the upgrade by pointing out only an increase in 200 pesos a day. In fact, he did it better more than the front office clerk on duty.Commendable! Wished that the front office staff would be more knowledgeable on the attractions located in other towns. Perhaps an extra dose of curiosity from other travellers and locals would make a difference.Nonetheless, Casablanca Suites has a class on its own!