Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We had a great time at this hotel for 2 weeks. Very helpful and polite staff. Great ambience inside. We were comfortable in our room. However, cleanliness of the bathroom is one issue. Have to address the mosquito problem too! No hand towels, main concern from my boyfriend hahaha. Wifi is not that strong in room. 20mbps is just not enough for all. Other than that all good at St. Ellis hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice hotel close to mall.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Big room
Cons: Receiving hall furnitures are old & with stains. That should be the welcoming sights that needed to be attended to.
Location: Walking distance to the Mall.
It's a comfortable stay. Only frustrated because swimming pool is out of order when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, staff were excellent, would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Urban Legazpi

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff of st ellis were first rate. Very helpful and anticipating needs. The poor condition of the premises were more from wear than neglect. If staying in the urban quarter is a priority id definitely recommend st ellis.
2 out of 5
by Soraya

I will not recommend this place

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well located, walking distance to the square. The staff is friendly and helpful. However, our room was in bad shape with big rust/water stains in the closet, no wash cloths (the housekeeper said it will come the next day), the air conditioner can't be controlled, there was a big fly and a big roach came out from somewhere. The public areas are in better shape. The breakfast service was good and I enjoyed the warm milk they put out with the coffee. Too bad I can't recommend this place based on the room experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD, USA

Close to everything but the pool needs attention.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Clean and quite room but the pool is an eyesore, looking from my hotel window. Water is supposed to look blue from afar but It's green (looked like lumot). They really need to improve it 'coz it's one of their selling points.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Staff were accommodating
Cons: They should have a mat in the toilet so that water dripping will be contained. The lobby also smell a little of the sewers.
Location: Visit the cagsawa ruins
It was a good experience. We slept well. The breakfast was also good, but I hope aside from the fried rice, they would also serve plain rice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Closed to shops

Posted May 26, 2017 on Wotif
Breakfast not the best and swimming pool not available, but overall it's ok
1 out of 5
by Michael

Do not waster your money.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
White linen was yellow and stained. Bed bugs in the room. Air conditioner very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in centre of Legazpi.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Kindness, welkomsdrink, free airportshuttle.
Cons: Breakfastbuffet. For European people,
Good, stayed there only one day. Free footmassage. Swimmingpool.