Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo nd

Friendly staff great breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Friendly staff the rooms could use some updating... hot water barely works, more a luke warm water. Wifi signal was terrible and slow internet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The room was so small for the price tha we paid. Staff was courteous and nice.
4 out of 5
by henry

Nice hotel and spa!

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great massage by the spa in the hotel! My kids slept comfortably.
1 out of 5
by Joe Laguilles from Venezia Hotel

Worst hotel i have evet stayed in my entire life.

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
It wad a nightmare...i wouldn't stay here ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Dear Mr. Laguilles, Greetings from Hotel Venezia !We regret that we were not able to reach your expectations with the hotel and our services.We would like to know in which aspects of our services we have failed to satisfy or even reach your expectations so we can come up with improving it. Thank you very much! The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Pete Florida

Business travel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My fourth visit to the hotel and still preferred over Oriental. All in all, decent hotel for Legazpi. Water pressure low some days. A little noisy as sound echoes through the hallways. Pool closed last 2 visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Had an early flight back, was told that their driver usually comes in around 6am, so I asked for an alternative transportation to the airport. Upon check-out, I was surprised that they made arrangements for a van transfer to take me to the airport. I wasnt expecting that so thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Inefficient staff yucky rooms dogs barking

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location to airport. That's it.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, attitude of staff to customers and everything about hotel.
Location: Many things. Customers should spend more time outside of hotel.
Hotel offered 24 hr shuttle service but never available and on time. They never communicate that they can't deliver to customer needs. Staff appear nice and friendly but they never make things happen to make customer's stay pleasant. The room was old and not very tidy. Hotel needs to make major changes to make the rooms modern and new. Staff needs to be retrained to be more customer focused and not passive. They have to be proactive as they don't seem to care about the customer. We are very unhappy with our stay from check in to check out. We won't come back again. I don't get the dogs barking behind our room?????
4 out of 5
by Michael

Cigarette Butts

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights, staff were friendly, room was good, balcony had cigarette butts every where when we arrive and they where still there when left, no one cleaned.
3 out of 5
by Juan

Average, can see volcano from the road outside

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
There is a lack of training for the staff, the food options are very limited and the property needs some maintenance (had 3 rooms during my 2 stays, two of them had no hot water). Request a front room as the ones on the back of the property are adjacent to a house with at least five dogs which start barking relentlessly at 5:00am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Place to sleep

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Stayed in a standard room on the first floor. It took them 2 weeks to confirm our booking and by that time they couldnt provide the upgrade we were requesting for. its an old hotel and the room was obviously old too, the bed sheets were no longer white, the painted wooden shelves were chipped. At least they change up the breakfast options. But on our second day, 3 out of 5 dishes were pork. At least the fruits were sweet! Staff try their best to serve you well but they obviously lack training. Its really just a place to sleep as-no guests are around during the day.