Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo nd

Friendly staff great breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Friendly staff the rooms could use some updating... hot water barely works, more a luke warm water. Wifi signal was terrible and slow internet
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Abby, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, On behalf of Hotel Venezia, we wish to thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We really appreciate and value your comments regarding our services, as we try our best to give and exceed the quality customer service that our guests so deserve. We apologize if you were unsatisfied with your room.The hotel is having renovations in some areas and rest assured that all the rooms will be updated the soonest.We are pleased that you find our staff friendly and this is always our priority to make our guest feels comfortable and happy with their stay. We are sorry for the water pressures and slow wifi signal. Our IT and maintenance are just a call away, just dial "0" in the reception for assistance. Thank you once again and we hope to be of service to you on your next visit to Legazpi City! Best Regards, Abegail C. Buiza Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd Stay in 5 Years

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
I like the overall standard of the Venezia. However, being a westerner, I do not like the breads with sugar as one of their ingredients. Sometimes I have bought my own bread to the Philippines. I like my eggs or spreads on a plain toast not sugared. Sweet bread clashes with savory eggs and bacon...etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Abby, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Paul, On behalf of Hotel Venezia, we wish to thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We really appreciate and value your positive comments regarding our commendable personal and attentive service,as we try our best to give and exceed the quality customer service that our guests so deserve. We apologize if you were not pleased about the taste of our breads during breakfast.Next time,we will ensure that you will be served with an unsugared toast/bread that you like. Thank you once again and we hope to be of service to you on your next visit to Legazpi City! Best Regards, Abegail C. Buiza Front Office Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The room was so small for the price tha we paid. Staff was courteous and nice.
4 out of 5
by henry

Nice hotel and spa!

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great massage by the spa in the hotel! My kids slept comfortably.
1 out of 5
by Joe Laguilles from Venezia Hotel

Worst hotel i have evet stayed in my entire life.

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
It wad a nightmare...i wouldn't stay here ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Dear Mr. Laguilles, Greetings from Hotel Venezia !We regret that we were not able to reach your expectations with the hotel and our services.We would like to know in which aspects of our services we have failed to satisfy or even reach your expectations so we can come up with improving it. Thank you very much! The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Pete Florida

Business travel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My fourth visit to the hotel and still preferred over Oriental. All in all, decent hotel for Legazpi. Water pressure low some days. A little noisy as sound echoes through the hallways. Pool closed last 2 visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Had an early flight back, was told that their driver usually comes in around 6am, so I asked for an alternative transportation to the airport. Upon check-out, I was surprised that they made arrangements for a van transfer to take me to the airport. I wasnt expecting that so thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Inefficient staff yucky rooms dogs barking

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location to airport. That's it.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, attitude of staff to customers and everything about hotel.
Location: Many things. Customers should spend more time outside of hotel.
Hotel offered 24 hr shuttle service but never available and on time. They never communicate that they can't deliver to customer needs. Staff appear nice and friendly but they never make things happen to make customer's stay pleasant. The room was old and not very tidy. Hotel needs to make major changes to make the rooms modern and new. Staff needs to be retrained to be more customer focused and not passive. They have to be proactive as they don't seem to care about the customer. We are very unhappy with our stay from check in to check out. We won't come back again. I don't get the dogs barking behind our room?????
4 out of 5
by Michael

Cigarette Butts

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights, staff were friendly, room was good, balcony had cigarette butts every where when we arrive and they where still there when left, no one cleaned.