Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Place to sleep

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Stayed in a standard room on the first floor. It took them 2 weeks to confirm our booking and by that time they couldnt provide the upgrade we were requesting for. its an old hotel and the room was obviously old too, the bed sheets were no longer white, the painted wooden shelves were chipped. At least they change up the breakfast options. But on our second day, 3 out of 5 dishes were pork. At least the fruits were sweet! Staff try their best to serve you well but they obviously lack training. Its really just a place to sleep as-no guests are around during the day.
3 out of 5
by eleanor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec,Canada

Web picture can be deceiving

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Based on the hotel web site, the hotel look impressive but some time look can be deceiving. When you first enter the lobby it look very nice at first glance. If you are looking for a good size stand room I don't recommand it. When i opened the door, it look like i was entering a bath room with a bed that was how small the room was. So i upgrade to what i"s call a "Junior suite" with a view; the Mayon volcano to me it look more like a standard room. There was a view if you look side way in the widows 25% volcano and 75% building. The room was clean and nice, except from the obvious lack of water pressure. The shower head was one of those large square type way too big for the hotel water pressure system . The shower nob hardly hold in place to maintain water flowing from the over size shower head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Personal experience

Posted Jan 2, 2017
There was nothing special about the hotel. It doesnt have swimming pool or gym that was open. Evntho after the storm they shld hv managed the pool or gym for us to use. Becoz before coming to this hotel we stayed in Naga city who was more affected by the storm and they were able to clean the pool and gym for the visitors. There was no program for new year like music. We were expected to give to them but they did nothing in return to entertain us except if we wanted to join the buffet we had to pay a fee. Nothing was free for us to enjoy. Eventho after the storm, there was nothing to make us feel safe or comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Standard room is too small for its price

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Ambience of the hotel
Reception staffs are excellent but the ones in the restaurant seem to be lacking in service. Breakfast is not that good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ph

It's in the middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 15, 2016
We booked a Junior Suite with two beds and requested a view of the Mayon Volcano. When we checked in, we were assigned a room at the 3rd floor which looked like an attic. It has a king bed. At 12 midnight, the AC stopped working. Called the front desk and they sent up someone from engineering. The guy tinkered with the AC, it worked but it was not cooling at all. At 2am, called the front desk again and was informed that the AC in our room was really faulty. We were offered to transfer to another room. (Why didn't they do that the first time we called?!!!) Regarding the location, it was very near the airport. That's the only nice thing about it. The hotel is located inside a village, outside the city center. When we asked the front desk staff how we can go to downtown, we were told they can call a cab. Took them on their offer and was shocked when we were charged P350.00!!!! There was nothing worth coming back to in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended stay in Legazpi

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Food is excellent, hotel and the location is very good. The room is quite compact though, they just need to check on the sliding glass of their showers. Otherwise, it is a positive experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very charming hotel WITH well trained staff
3 out of 5
by Panos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Mis representation of what you see in the picture