Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The room was so small for the price tha we paid. Staff was courteous and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Pete Florida

Business travel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My fourth visit to the hotel and still preferred over Oriental. All in all, decent hotel for Legazpi. Water pressure low some days. A little noisy as sound echoes through the hallways. Pool closed last 2 visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Had an early flight back, was told that their driver usually comes in around 6am, so I asked for an alternative transportation to the airport. Upon check-out, I was surprised that they made arrangements for a van transfer to take me to the airport. I wasnt expecting that so thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Inefficient staff yucky rooms dogs barking

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location to airport. That's it.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, attitude of staff to customers and everything about hotel.
Location: Many things. Customers should spend more time outside of hotel.
Hotel offered 24 hr shuttle service but never available and on time. They never communicate that they can't deliver to customer needs. Staff appear nice and friendly but they never make things happen to make customer's stay pleasant. The room was old and not very tidy. Hotel needs to make major changes to make the rooms modern and new. Staff needs to be retrained to be more customer focused and not passive. They have to be proactive as they don't seem to care about the customer. We are very unhappy with our stay from check in to check out. We won't come back again. I don't get the dogs barking behind our room?????
4 out of 5
by Michael

Cigarette Butts

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights, staff were friendly, room was good, balcony had cigarette butts every where when we arrive and they where still there when left, no one cleaned.
3 out of 5
by Juan

Average, can see volcano from the road outside

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
There is a lack of training for the staff, the food options are very limited and the property needs some maintenance (had 3 rooms during my 2 stays, two of them had no hot water). Request a front room as the ones on the back of the property are adjacent to a house with at least five dogs which start barking relentlessly at 5:00am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Place to sleep

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Stayed in a standard room on the first floor. It took them 2 weeks to confirm our booking and by that time they couldnt provide the upgrade we were requesting for. its an old hotel and the room was obviously old too, the bed sheets were no longer white, the painted wooden shelves were chipped. At least they change up the breakfast options. But on our second day, 3 out of 5 dishes were pork. At least the fruits were sweet! Staff try their best to serve you well but they obviously lack training. Its really just a place to sleep as-no guests are around during the day.
3 out of 5
by eleanor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec,Canada

Web picture can be deceiving

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Based on the hotel web site, the hotel look impressive but some time look can be deceiving. When you first enter the lobby it look very nice at first glance. If you are looking for a good size stand room I don't recommand it. When i opened the door, it look like i was entering a bath room with a bed that was how small the room was. So i upgrade to what i"s call a "Junior suite" with a view; the Mayon volcano to me it look more like a standard room. There was a view if you look side way in the widows 25% volcano and 75% building. The room was clean and nice, except from the obvious lack of water pressure. The shower head was one of those large square type way too big for the hotel water pressure system . The shower nob hardly hold in place to maintain water flowing from the over size shower head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Personal experience

Posted Jan 2, 2017
There was nothing special about the hotel. It doesnt have swimming pool or gym that was open. Evntho after the storm they shld hv managed the pool or gym for us to use. Becoz before coming to this hotel we stayed in Naga city who was more affected by the storm and they were able to clean the pool and gym for the visitors. There was no program for new year like music. We were expected to give to them but they did nothing in return to entertain us except if we wanted to join the buffet we had to pay a fee. Nothing was free for us to enjoy. Eventho after the storm, there was nothing to make us feel safe or comfortable.