Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Berenice from Bangalore

Comfort & Convenience

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Although our stay was short, it was very comfortable and the hotel staff were most helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret from Quezon City, Metro-Manila, Philippines

I Give La Piazza a Grade of 4 out of 5

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time in Legazpi and a comfortable stay in La Piazza. One can just take a tricycle ride to the shopping malls and the market. The staff of La Piazza are all very nice and professional. I just left some stuff in their freezer (because their rooms don't have refs) which I wasn't able to bring back to Manila.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Value for Money Optimized

Posted Mar 31, 2015
A very decent hotel one could get at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Seul Gi from philippines

u can see the Mayon

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
very nice!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

My stay at La Piazza

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: I like the location of the hotel just on the outskirts of downtown, so it's quiet in the evening. The distance is walkable but a tricycle is easier.
Cons: Build a swimming pool in the back, that would be awesome, relaxing by the pool with the view of Mayon Volcano.
Location: As I mentioned just on the outskirts of downtown Legaspi. Not much to do nearby, also very close to the airport.
This is my second time to stay at this property and would return again on future trips. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

There were crawling ants in the bed

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: Crawling ants in the bed and walls. A simple ant bait solution should take care of the pest.
Location: Waway restaurant and 1st Colonnial Grill at the nearby mall.
Ants were crawling in the bed and in the wall which almost bit our baby. The staff replaced the bed sheets after we reported it. Other than that the room and facilities looked clean. Free wifi. No breakfast, no swimming pool though. The hotel is a bit overpriced too, although our room and bed are quite big. There are not much other choices for decent well-priced hotels in the city though with good reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enrique from US

Excellent!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weilheim, Bayern

Ruhiger Lage

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Freundliche hilfsbereite Personal. Hotel liegt weit v zentrum, Busse etc. fahren vor hotel vorbei. Sauber, mayon volcano zu sehen aus hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rong

Bicol experienced

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Me and my wife had a great time with you and your team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ellsworth from abilene

Good value

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
nice clean rooms very freindly helpful staff. Much better room for the price than others we have stayed at in the area