Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metro Manila

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This is the second time I have stayed in La Piazza. I liked the hotel the first time and, when I had to go to Legazpi again, I immediately thought of La Piazza. The rooms are comfortable and the beds and pillows ensure a good night's rest. Aircon and TV are OK - except there were times the cable signal would stop due to strong wind and rain when I was there. However, the hand held bidet should be fixed so that the water flow stops after you finish using it. Rates are reasonable via Expedia! And it's conveniently located near the places I need to go to during this trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nice and quiet place to stay. Hotel staff are friendly and accomodating.
3 out of 5
by Norma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted May 25, 2016
Disappointed , nightmare for me , bed bugs crawling in the bed and ants everywhere. Staff not so helpful and will not recommend this hotel at all ! Out of 10 days reservation uses only 1 day and refused to give me refund.
4 out of 5
by albert from Parañaque

accomodating

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
i was nice and comfortable stay, accessible to those who are planning to travel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice business hotel close to the main bus station.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: My spacious room. Nice staff.
Cons: There were no lifts in the hotel, which I was surprised considering their size . I did have help bringing my suitcase up to my room.
Location: The hotel was about 20mins walk from the main bus terminal and mall. This was convenient as I could catch vans/buses for day trips to nearby places.
I had a very big, spacious room in good condition. The staff were lovely and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel was 20 mins walk from the mall and main bus terminal. You can find many local food in the mall and at the terminal at very affordable prices. I really enjoyed the options of food there.
4 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA, USA

Not my first choice

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Affordable and clean.
Cons: Good as is.
Location: Did not have the opportunity to explore the immediate area. Close to Mayon Volcano.
Easy check-in. Rooms are spacious and relatively clean. Air conditioning is a little weak but adequate. Cable TV has decent selection. On site restaurant is acceptable. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Great view of Mt. Mayon volcano
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, movie theater, 711, etc.
We had a very pleasant stay here. The rooms are nice and clean. The food is good, but a little pricey. But most importantly its walking distance to anything you could possibly want - shopping, restaurants, movie theater, 711, etc. Great place for a base of operations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location of the hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Friendly staff, centrally located. Clean and comfortable.